We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful hotel and very helpful staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and very helpful staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Loved this Hampton Inn!!! Staff was very nice and helpful, they were the friendliest Hampton Inn staff ever! Rooms were very clean and breakfast was yummy! Loved the very large palm trees, felt like we were in a tropical paradise! Hotel was close to all sorts of restaurants and easy less expensive access to Port Of Miami.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    168
    39
    14
    12
See reviews for
282
147
50
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Service - The service was excellent. We were upgraded to a suite based on Gold status, check in was extremely fast and painless, and the front desk attendant actually came out from behind the desk to hand me our keys and VIP goodies.

Value - A suite at a beautiful Hampton on beautiful grounds for 100$. Great value.

Sleep quality - Bed was very comfortable. All was quiet. Slept very well.

Cleanliness - Everything was clean except someone had dropped one of the toilet paper rolls in water and still left it.. so it was moldy. Kinda gross but I just used the other roll.

Location - Directly off the highway and a short drive to food and entertainment. Very quiet area with beautiful property and a lake that was nice to wake up to.

We didnt wake up for breakfast or use the pool but were given a late checkout. Overall this Hampton exceeded my expectations. Great job.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed one night before a cruise. Hotel is about 3 years old and staff was great. Room was large and well-appointed with large walk-in shower. Breakfast on Sunday morning was chaotic - full of kids/teenagers, food on the floor, noisy. We checked out and ate breakfast in a local restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YULtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saylorsburg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed for one night only. Everyone was very nice and friendly. Room was clean. No issues. The only issue which have noticed in other Hampton Inn's is that they have gone to some sort of new scrambled eggs, I was told that they were freeze dried. They were not worth having out. Go back to regular eggs, the rest of the buffet was good as usual.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence,ky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

The people were great and friendly. Great breakfasts and the price was right. We were there for 10 days and we had a great time. I worked 33 years in customer service and the whole staff was on the top of there game. Good Lord willing we will be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kermit b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very clean hotel, breakfast was the usual hotel breakfasts. The toaster did nit work, but there was plenty of other things to eat. Mixed fruit was delicious with oranges, grapefruit, pinapple, etc. make your own waffles and a scrambled egg station. The reception desk was very nice, she made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our stay was earlier this month for the Orange Bowl. The hotel was extremely crowded but amazingly clean for the amount of people going in and out. The staff was great, they handled the stress with ease and professionialism. The breakfast was fantastic! We were very pleased with our stay at Hampton Inn, and we will stay again in the very near future. Thank you to the hotel, staff and management for a great experience! Well done Hampton!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
3.0 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Address: 10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing