We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed one night before a cruise. Hotel is about 3 years old and staff was great. Room was large and well-appointed with large walk-in shower. Breakfast on Sunday morning was chaotic - full of kids/teenagers, food on the floor, noisy. We checked out and ate breakfast in a local restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YULtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    176
    40
    16
    12
See reviews for
305
155
52
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
saylorsburg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed for one night only. Everyone was very nice and friendly. Room was clean. No issues. The only issue which have noticed in other Hampton Inn's is that they have gone to some sort of new scrambled eggs, I was told that they were freeze dried. They were not worth having out. Go back to regular eggs, the rest of the buffet was good as usual.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence,ky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

The people were great and friendly. Great breakfasts and the price was right. We were there for 10 days and we had a great time. I worked 33 years in customer service and the whole staff was on the top of there game. Good Lord willing we will be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kermit b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very clean hotel, breakfast was the usual hotel breakfasts. The toaster did nit work, but there was plenty of other things to eat. Mixed fruit was delicious with oranges, grapefruit, pinapple, etc. make your own waffles and a scrambled egg station. The reception desk was very nice, she made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our stay was earlier this month for the Orange Bowl. The hotel was extremely crowded but amazingly clean for the amount of people going in and out. The staff was great, they handled the stress with ease and professionialism. The breakfast was fantastic! We were very pleased with our stay at Hampton Inn, and we will stay again in the very near future. Thank you to the hotel, staff and management for a great experience! Well done Hampton!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We came to this hotel while attending the Orange bowl earlier this month. While the hotel was VERY crowded for the game, the staff handled the stress with a sense of ease and professionalism. The hotel is amazingly clean for the number of guests that were coming and going through th doors. There were a few hectic times at the desk and at breakfast, but the staff made it look like they served this size of crowd everyday. The front desk was especially calm throughout the experience. We were very pleased with our stay and will stay at Hampton in the very near future. Kudos out to the hotel, staff and management. You all make it look too easy!!!! Well done Hampton!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a wonderful Hampton Inn!!!! So clean and beautiful!!!! Plan on staying there again when ever we can. Terrific customer service! Close to many businesses and resturants just a short drive to the downtown area.

Room Tip: Stay away from roomslocated near an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kd2726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
3.0 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Address: 10990 Marks Way, Miramar, FL 33025-1705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing