We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Broasted chicken...yummy!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jordano's Pizza & More

Jordano's Pizza & More
Ranked #2 of 133 Restaurants in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Mount Forest, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Broasted chicken...yummy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Every winter (7) we have spent in the Destin area has seen us enjoying this wonderfully, delicious chicken! We usually pick up 8 or 12 pieces ($13. - $20) buy a few salads from Fresh Market and enjoy!!! The chicken is skinless...but tastes like it has skin...their process is so amazing...it is BROASTED...not roasted...it is wonderfully moist! It is located on Hwy 98 not far from Silversands outlet mall...so easy to pick up a box of it on the way home from a shopping trip! We always phone ahead as it is made especially for you!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1751489Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    12
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients, fast take out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Since we are from Chicago and have a bias toward deep dish pizza we were pleasantly surprised by the tasty thin crust pizza from Jordano's. The crust was crispy, the sauce flavorful and the sausage slightly spicy. We also had a veggie pizza with fresh mushroom, olives and green peppers. It was great for an easy dinner after a day at the beach.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcubed48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, IN
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Pizza on vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We got carry out as this accross from our Condo and we got in late and needed something fast. Pizza was surprisingly good. I ordered the all meat pizza and they did not skimp on the toppings and cheese. There was a half inch of meat and Cheese. Two pieces will fill you up. A little more expensive than chain pizzas restraunts($25 for 14"), but a good value with the toppings. Toppings were also good quality and fresh. This is pretty much a take out and delivery place, maybe a few booths with no atmosphere. They also have a good selection of salads in the fridge when picking up.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JilliansDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
474 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Very good pizza but better as takeout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Pizza at Jordano's is very good, but its really better for delivery or takeout. The seating area is very small, and there is no wait staff, so you have to do everything yourself, including ordering at the counter. Also, the garden salad is very boring and not worth the $5.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEAZIE ME
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza I have ever had....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have never had better pizza anywhere else. The flavor is great, the cheese is thick, the other toppings are generous and one small pizza fills up my wife and I. We always have take out, because there is not much atmosphere in the dining area.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JIM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordano's Pizza & More also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Miramar, Broward County
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Miramar Beach, Florida Panhandle
Miramar, Broward County
 

Been to Jordano's Pizza & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing