We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado/Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quality stay”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at many a Holiday Inn Express and have come to expect the best. This place does not disappoint. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable rooms, great breakfast, nice pool, and guest laundry to boot! We had a fantastic stay at this well-run motel.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WyoRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We love to hear that you had such a great experience with us. Thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    52
    26
    9
    4
See reviews for
71
31
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

If you happen to be visiting the Pensacola area - I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Rooms are very clean and well maintained - staff is very friendly and eager to assist you. Breakfast buffet is nice to wake up to and the cinammon rolls are fantastic!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mexicohays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was! Come back and see us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Thanks so much to Candy, Barbara and Gail at the Holiday Inn Express in Milton, FL. These ladies treated us like family and took very, very good care of us! If we're ever in Milton again, THIS is the place we are staying at, without a doubt! They truly helped start our vacation on the right foot!! Can't thank you enough!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ehab K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your candid review! It's great to hear that our staff has made such a great impact on you and I will definitely give these fine ladies the recognition they deserve! They, as well as our entire staff work hard to take care of every guest. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our stay started out in the wrong way having problems with our original room, the staff could not do enough to correct this and moved us to a "king suite" no questions asked making our stay exceptional. The breakfast was great and ammenities were also great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mellco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We keep coming back here and will do so in the future. Great location, enjoy earning extra Priority Club Rewards points and being treated so well. Exceptionally friendly staff. Appreciate the upgrade to a larger room. Very spacious. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjinAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel numerous times over the past few years. One would expect to see some decline over the years, but we were very impressed. From the parking lot, to the lobby, breakfast room and our hotel room, everything was clean and fresh. It was the largest standard HIE room we had out of 3 HIE rooms this trip. Really appreciated was a comfortable chair with ottoman! The beds were comfortable, and the bedding was the softest of our trip too. The AC unit was quiet and cooled the room well. Hallways and lobby were quiet.

This hotel has very easy access to and from I-10. It is set back from both the interstate and the road that the hotel fronts, so it is VERY quiet. Parking is plentiful and free. There is a Waffle House within a very easy walk or 1-minute car ride at the end of the hotel driveway, and an Exxon gas station for easy fillups next door. We had a great 'breakfast' at dinner time at the Waffle House, with very welcoming staff and delicious food. Very nice not to have to climb back into the car after a 9-hour drive and the walk felt good. If you want another restaurant, you will have to drive to get to it.

Our breakfast attendant was Linda and she is a jewel! She watched over the breakfast area, keeping it fully stocked and clean, no matter how busy it got. What a lovely smile and greeting from her first thing in the morning. She is an asset to the business, and I made a point of thanking her. Our omelettes were delicious, as was the sausage, and this time I tried the sausage gravy over a light and flaky biscuit (you could really taste the buttermilk in the biscuit)...yummy. The coffee was hot and plentiful too.

I really like it when a hotel delivers your statement under the door with a "0" balance on it if you have a zero balance as we did.....only had to turn our room key in at the desk on the way out. The lady at the desk at check out was very friendly and wished us a safe journey.

I highly Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOYFUL56Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you SO much for such a wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay on every level! The compliments are much appreciated and I will defintely pass on to the staff (especially Linda) that you had such a great time with us. We hope to see you again!
Tiffani Bageant, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Needed a last minute place to stay. Paul at the front desk was professional and helpful with all my questions. Room was clean but bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Bed was comfortable. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shellzbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear that our staff is taking such good care of our guests! We appreciate the special kudos to Paul, our front desk agent. We hope to see you again soon!
Tiffani Bageant, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
9.4 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
0.6 mi away
Best Western Milton Inn
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 65 in Pensacola
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Milton
21 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
16.6 mi away
Best Western Navarre Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Milton
Address: 8510 Keshav Taylor Dr, Milton, FL 32583-8394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Highway 87 off Interstate 10 at exit 31, our Milton, Florida hotel's staff is waiting to treat you well. Whether you are traveling to nearby Pensacola, NAS Whiting Field, or here to enjoy Milton, the "Canoe Capital of Florida," the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Milton is the ideal place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel Milton
Holiday Inn Milton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing