We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We keep coming back here and will do so in the future. Great location, enjoy earning extra Priority Club Rewards points and being treated so well. Exceptionally friendly staff. Appreciate the upgrade to a larger room. Very spacious. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjinAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Milton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 170 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel numerous times over the past few years. One would expect to see some decline over the years, but we were very impressed. From the parking lot, to the lobby, breakfast room and our hotel room, everything was clean and fresh. It was the largest standard HIE room we had out of 3 HIE rooms this trip. Really appreciated was a comfortable chair with ottoman! The beds were comfortable, and the bedding was the softest of our trip too. The AC unit was quiet and cooled the room well. Hallways and lobby were quiet.

This hotel has very easy access to and from I-10. It is set back from both the interstate and the road that the hotel fronts, so it is VERY quiet. Parking is plentiful and free. There is a Waffle House within a very easy walk or 1-minute car ride at the end of the hotel driveway, and an Exxon gas station for easy fillups next door. We had a great 'breakfast' at dinner time at the Waffle House, with very welcoming staff and delicious food. Very nice not to have to climb back into the car after a 9-hour drive and the walk felt good. If you want another restaurant, you will have to drive to get to it.

Our breakfast attendant was Linda and she is a jewel! She watched over the breakfast area, keeping it fully stocked and clean, no matter how busy it got. What a lovely smile and greeting from her first thing in the morning. She is an asset to the business, and I made a point of thanking her. Our omelettes were delicious, as was the sausage, and this time I tried the sausage gravy over a light and flaky biscuit (you could really taste the buttermilk in the biscuit)...yummy. The coffee was hot and plentiful too.

I really like it when a hotel delivers your statement under the door with a "0" balance on it if you have a zero balance as we did.....only had to turn our room key in at the desk on the way out. The lady at the desk at check out was very friendly and wished us a safe journey.

I highly Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOYFUL56Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you SO much for such a wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay on every level! The compliments are much appreciated and I will defintely pass on to the staff (especially Linda) that you had such a great time with us. We hope to see you again!
Tiffani Bageant, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Needed a last minute place to stay. Paul at the front desk was professional and helpful with all my questions. Room was clean but bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Bed was comfortable. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shellzbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear that our staff is taking such good care of our guests! We appreciate the special kudos to Paul, our front desk agent. We hope to see you again soon!
Tiffani Bageant, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Well pleased with this hotel..the staff was friendly, especially the breakfast staff! It makes a huge difference when the staff for the breakfast shift treats the guests like they are Happy you are there and are cheerful to help you.... Breakfast selection was great!
Rooms were comfortable and clean... The Only drawback from our stay there was that the bathrooms had No Exhaust fan in the bathroom which was a problem when anyone took a shower! In the future this may cause a problem of mold for the hotel, but currently it was clean and comfortable for the price... We found the price to be reasonable during peak season to be close enough to the beach to enjoy the beach and the awesome restaurants...( although a Great restaurant we enjoyed the most, was right in milton...It was called Shuck 'ems)
The outdoor pool was small, but on the plus side of the size-- is that is was very private... None of the rooms overlooked the pool. If you are interested in laying out for a relaxing time at the pool, it is nice for that.....even though the pool is small, it serves the purpose for letting the kids play, or getting cooled off as you lay out...
Another plus---this hotel is only about 30 minutes away from Navarre beach...Close enough to beach to enjoy, but not paying the high prices of peak season,
Great hotel for the price...would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jgp000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the kind words about your stay and our staff. Please let me know when you're staying again and I will personally take care of your reservation! Tiffani Bageant, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We just stayed in this hotel and it was nice. The beds were soft, rooms were very nice, and the staff is very friendly. The rooms had 2 AC units with worked out really well. One for the living area and one for the bedroom instead of 1 trying to cool the whole room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hodge12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are very happy that your stay with us was so positive as it reflected the hard work of our staff on a daily basis. We hope to see you again when you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel is kinda in the middle of no-where. Next to a waffle house and truck stop but a very easy drive to Milton, right of the highway and not too far from the beach. It's what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Clean, nice serivce, pool, and free breakfast. The pool is nice, the workout room is tiny. The staff was nice, the hotel room was very comfortable but the free breakfast was great. I ususually skip the "free breakfast" but this was much better. It had hot cinnamon rolls, cheese omletes and fresh made pancakes. The staff working the breakfast was also super polite and friendly which brighted my day (along with the cup of coffee and good food) it was a great start. If you need a highway overnight or heading to the beach, it is well worth the stop. Even though the elevator didnt work, and we were on the third floor, I'd still recommend this hotel.b

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slosh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

We appreciate your great review! We really pride ourselves on a delicious breakfast selection, so we are glad you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its location close to NAS Whiting Field, and it was ideal for that. Its quite small, only 3 floors around a central atrium area.

Rooms are clean and quiet, breakfast was simple but well presented and as filling as you want it to be. The manager holds happy hours from 5 - 6pm on Wednesdays and Thursdays; a few beers, wines and softdrinks along with snacks which was great.

Now the little things that let it down a bit; free internet is all good, but not when its very slow and drops out regularly (once when I asked the receptionist about it, she didn't even know what I was talking about), no fans in the bathroom (whats that about?) and even the TV dropped out for an hour or so one morning.

Its also a bit isolated (we knew this, but didn't realise just how far out it was), and we actually cut our stay short to move somewhere a bit more central. If you want access to the NAS or the Interstate - it's great, if you're looking for somewhere just out of Pensacola - maybe not

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andye10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for the review! We are sad to hear that you cut your visit short, but we hope to see you again sometime! Luckily, because we are located in a rural area, we can always offer a peaceful stay without noisy surroundings. We definitely enjoyed having your group stay with us and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
9.4 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
0.7 mi away
Best Western Milton Inn
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 65 in Pensacola
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Milton
21 reviews
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
17.0 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milton

Address: 8510 Keshav Taylor Dr, Milton, FL 32583-8394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Price Range: $102 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Highway 87 off Interstate 10 at exit 31, our Milton, Florida hotel's staff is waiting to treat you well. Whether you are traveling to nearby Pensacola, NAS Whiting Field, or here to enjoy Milton, the "Canoe Capital of Florida," the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Milton is the ideal place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel Milton
Holiday Inn Milton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing