We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over Priced” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Milton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over Priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Over priced by at least 30% and that was a discount ($101=tax- $111). Old Holiday Inn, soft excellent mattresses, clean. Older window type a/c clicks on and off all night. Door lock to adjacent room was falling off the door. Better than a Red Roof.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobJu_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I wanted to share some of the info that you commented about. While our rates are typically over the $100 price point, we are usually a little more affordable than some of our other hotels with the same brand along I-10. And although our hotel does not have window unit A/C's, we DO have the same type of wall-mounted PTAC units that you'll find in most any mid-scale hotel nowadays. We'd like to welcome you to come back again on a future stay and let us treat you like family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    52
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
70
30
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Or
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I rented a suite at this towel so my grandchildren could sleep over. One bed was fine but the second was very, very hard and low. Overall the room was not very clean.

The major issue is that on the last day of our stay, Easter, our room wasn't cleaned. There was no do not disturb sign left. Ok mistakes happen. I asked for compensation since they had a guarantee that I would be happy. I asked for the night to be free. The general manager said that wasn't reasonable and he would only give me a discount. I said ok if that is your choice I will write a poor review on trip advisor. He then said that he would give no discount at all if I wrote a bad review. He then backed down and gave me a free night after I said I would post his comments here. I would recommend looking elsewhere if you stay in Milton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdxview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are truly sorry for your less than satisfactory stay with us over the Easter weekend. We know you travel often and have many choices of places to stay and we appreciate you staying with us. We always ask that our guests give us the opportunity to correct any issues during their stay as part of our “Hospitality Promise” so that all of our guests can enjoy the satisfaction in knowing they chose the right hotel to stay with. I’m sorry that was not able to happen in your specific situation.

We value your business and are sorry for not meeting your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Everyone was very friendly, the rooms were clean & beds were comfortable!!! What more could you need!! In the morning we had a good breakfast and a big thank you to woman keeping the food warm and area clean!! She was friendly and doing a great job!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write such a nice review. I'll definitely pass on your comments to the Breakfast Hostess and the rest of the Staff. We would love to have you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

After a day of battling car trouble while traveling on I 10 we were exhausted and needed to stop. We had prepaid reservations at a Holiday Inn in Tallahassee but it was not going to be possible to drive that far safely. We were very fortunate to find this great hotel in Milton. When we stopped to see if they had a room JJ at the front desk was very accomodating. After chatting about the car trouble and mentioning that we had already paid for a room in Tallahassee that they wouldn't refund she discounted the room we stayed in that night. What a bright spot that was in an otherwise difficult travel day! The hotel was neat and clean. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. Breakfast was served in a lovely setting and was good quality. This hotel will become our new stopover when we are traveling to Orlando! We appreciate your caring for people and taking the time to provide an excellent environment for a good night's rest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about our property. We certainly understand the value of a friendly smile and words of encouragement. We pride ourselves on the great customer service that our staff exudes and we're thankful that we made your trip a little easier this time. We're delighted to hear that we'll be seeing you in the future and look forward to accommodating you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Called ahead and spoke with Melissa. Very nice and held a room for us. Clean, quiet and got a good nights rest. Melissa was very helpful in steering us to get something to eat after we arrived and even provided us with a coupon to make supper an even better bargain. The breakfast was ok... good enough to get us on the road and hold us over until lunch. The scrambled eggs were a little dry, but that is not unusual when served as a continental breakfast item. (It all depends on when the 'crowd' shows up to eat and what their choices are.) There was a good variety of breakfast items offered. Overall, we had a pleasant experience and would not mind staying at this location again if a room was needed as we pass thru this area.

Room Tip: This is a good location to stop if you are traveling east on I-10 and want to get through Pensacola...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We thank you very much for your comments. It's always nice to hear when one of our guests has a pleasant stay at our hotel and makes us feel valued as a great team. We hope you return to our area and visit this hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stay at this Holiday Inn Express quite often. I love it. It's very clean. It's quiet. The rooms are large. The staff is willing to accommodate. Melissa at the front desk is always wonderful. She recognizes myself each time and makes me feel like I am valued there. She is always so kind! I'd recommend this hotel to others who were looking!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for being such a nice repeat guest. We are very grateful to have you back and we are very happy that you continue to receive great service when you're here. With our smaller limited service properties, customer service is the key to running a great property. Please visit again soon and stop by to say hello to me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

From the welcome at the counter with the clerk Melissa was excellent, the room spacious, comfortable and large beds super clean. In order to completely clean all wonderful breakfast! There are all of very good quality. Near the main road. I recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miriam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate you staying with us and we're very happy to hear of the great quality and service we've provided you with. Please come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
9.4 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront
17.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
17.0 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Milton
Address: 8510 Keshav Taylor Dr, Milton, FL 32583-8394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Highway 87 off Interstate 10 at exit 31, our Milton, Florida hotel's staff is waiting to treat you well. Whether you are traveling to nearby Pensacola, NAS Whiting Field, or here to enjoy Milton, the "Canoe Capital of Florida," the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Milton is the ideal place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel Milton
Holiday Inn Milton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing