We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arcadia Mill Archaeological Site
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Tour

Great place to visit and get a glimpse of panhandle history. Farms was interesting and I would... read more

Reviewed June 22, 2019
C6074UEjohng
,
Panama City, Florida
via mobile
Beautiful winding nature trail.

Lovey spot to visit set back a few blocks off the highway. Lots of local Flora and Fauna for the... read more

Reviewed June 4, 2019
Illsprinkleurcupcake
,
Milton, Florida
via mobile
Read all 50 reviews
  
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
27
19
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
27
19
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local history nice walk visitor center guided tour elevated boardwalk tree roots nature trail cotton mill couple of hours great place to visit woods ruins information flora dam swamp museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019

I came for the Florida's Flora: Nature Tour of Arcadia Mill. We went through the trail in the woods to examine different species of plants. They also have some carnivorous plants, some pitcher plants (Sarracenia leucophylla) and some sundew (Drosera capillaris). Krystal also gave us the history and background information of various topics. The tour was quite informational and interesting.

You can watch the video of it on my YouTube channel. Go to my profile and click on the YouTube link.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank RurouniFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Came across this small historic site one afternoon on a drive between Milton and Pace Fl. After driving through some residential streets you come to the end of the road and park near a small park headquarters. Inside there is a neat display about the early settlers to the area and how they made their living. Staff was two young people who were quite friendly. After exiting building one can take a walk down a boardwalk and other trails to see ruins from early commerce in area.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

We very much enjoyed our visit to this park. If you go, be sure to take the tour of the house, the guide is very knowledgable.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank DaleB442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We had a nice walk along the boardwalk and there were places that you could see where building had been. Great center that shows what they have found and pictures.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

The place is a little lacking for all the signage. In fact, without signage - it wouldn't really be a place you'd stop. It was an old water-powered lumber mill. (That's it).

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank m2links
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews