We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place makes me happy”

Captain Pete's Oyster House Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: New diner in the Milton, FL area. Right off of Interstate 10
Restaurant details
Description: New diner in the Milton, FL area. Right off of Interstate 10
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place makes me happy”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Fresh food!! Had the fish of the day wahoo and it was the best I've had! Not to mention the oysters and the service! Family run and it shows! Not greasy like some places. Every time I visit I love coming here!!! Thanks

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Popcorneater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I must have ate at a different Captain Pete''s.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I must have ate at a different Captain Pete''s. I was concerned when we walked in and the restaurant smelled of fish - But we stayed to see if the smell was our over worked minds. Two bites latter we left. The smell was an indication of old fish. The oysters were gritty and left a bad taste in our mouths. Every chef we have talked with has stated that if you can smell the fish DO NOT EAT IT, Now we understand why. We will not be back nor will we recommend, We will stick to the Fish House, Atlas House and Ada's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tngconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best seafood I have eaten”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very convenient right off I 10 in Milton. Very polite staff ζω the food took awhile to come but so worth the wait
The freshest catfish shrimp crab and delicious oysters on the captains plate
I would absolutely go there again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Faylyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holualoa, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Undeniably fresh”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stopped on our way through the panhandle, and watched them shuck our oysters, which were them perfectly fried and served with the best cheese grits I've eaten. The gumbo was thick with seafood, and had a great flavor. The service was fast and friendly, and we've marked this for a return visit. As our plate was filled with a very generous serving of oysters, we were too full to try desserts...maybe next time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Stopped on the way back to Texas....great find...yummy and very good prices...too bad it's not in Dallas!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Pete's Oyster House Restaurant also viewed

Milton, Florida Panhandle
Milton, Florida Panhandle
 
Milton, Florida Panhandle
Milton, Florida Panhandle
 
Milton, Florida Panhandle
Milton, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing