We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed on July 2 and was glad to find a place that close to the 4th holiday. Place was nice, clean, and convenient to Baptist Hospital, Gulf Breeze, which was why we were there. Front desk lady was cordial and helpful. Not a luxury hotel, but very nice as a basic place to stay; would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for the good comments and I will pass them along to the staff.
If I could help in your future stays please call at 850-995-6100.

Rhonda Westphal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 329 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Beware room 303. Our last night out of three I had to get up in the middle of the night to use the restroom, our sink was full of cockroaches! So now I get to end our trip by finding the nearest laundromat and fumigating our luggage. Went to the front desk and they offer to not charge us for one of the three nights. Well whoopdeedo. I'll have more than that in laundry and rodent spray, not to mention time. Plus the fact that we brought our own pillows which we will be leaving behind and buying new. I can't get out of this dump fast enough, and I will guarantee that when I get home, this place will be hearing from my attorney and be reported to the Florida attorney general and the local health department.

Room Tip: Avoid room 303!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jandlingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

We do apologize about the one small roach that you found in your room on the third day of your stay. We do have a regular pest control that does spray our hotel. And we do have the health department that comes in to inspect and found that we do not have a roach or pest problem.
The room that you mentioned had been rented after your departure and we have had no other issues with that room or other rooms. As to your comment I would be glad to make reservations for the Florida Attoney General if I or any staff member could make reservation please call us at 850-995-6100. Thank you Rhonda Westphal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Called late July 3 looking for room for the 4th and 5th. All hotels were either completely booked up OR had raised their rates to exorbitant levels for the holiday! Most hotels, regardless of brand, were in the $120 and up range. Red Roof Milton was charging their regular rate. Check in was a breeze (front desk staff very friendly!), room clean and comfortable, comfortable bed, free wifi, free limited continental breakfast (there is a Waffle House next door), easy access to interstate 10, Subway and convenience store across street. Access from outside only by use of room key. Did not use pool. Would DEFINITELY stay again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tchiarito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass the word to the staff of the clean room and comfortable beds. We will be looking forward to your next visit with us. Thank you
Rhonda Westphal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Travel a good bit and normally one or two employee's at my hotel or motel will make the unpleasant. In a three day trip to Red Roof-Milton this was not the case. From check in to departure everyone went out of their way to offer assistance, with a smile. For the price, compared to others in the area, it is a steal. Continental breakfast is a freeby that has a wide assortment of items including fruit and a employee that keeps everything filled and clean.

Room Tip: "Excellent service, location convenient to all area's, highly recommend to others"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

I will pass along the great commits you had to the staff and we are glad you enjoyed the continental breakfast that we offer. If we could help in future reservations pleae call us at 850-995-6100. Thank You Rhonda Westphal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The staff at this hotel was very friendly, the room was clean and beds comfortable. There were plenty of clean towels for a 2 night stay so that we didn't have to bug housekeeping with requests. The pool was clean and my son had a blast playing in it. The hotel has a restaurant in the parking lot along with one practically across the street. There is access to a boat ramp less than 5 miles from the hotel that we went to the first evening to do some fishing, and Navarre beach(the reason for the trip)is only about 20 miles away, and the hotel is right off the interstate so with the 2 restaurants, boat ramp and interstate straight to the beach we thought this was a very good location for the hotel without paying the extreme prices we would have had to pay to stay in Navarre for our beach trip! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

We are glad that your son had a great time in the pool. I hope you had a great time fising, If I or the staff could help make your next reservations with us please call at 850-995-6100

Thank you

Rhonda Westphal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Picked this hotel for location and its reviews on tripadvisor. Exactly what I expected. OK value for the price. Staff is indeed very friendly. Rooms are well kept and clean. Would stay here again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I will pass the friendly commits on to the staff and we are looking forward to your return visit.

Rhonda Westphal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Traveled to visit family and friends. Stopped here because it was close to the interstate and looked nice. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean. My children really loved the pool and the blueberry muffins. We had a good time and it was close to the beach without all of the traffic. Very glad we stopped here and will come back .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jada s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

We are glad the children liked our outdoor screened in pool area and you enjoyed the nice clean rooms we offered. If the staff or I could help you in other future stay with us call at 850-995-6100.
Thank you again for the great words about the staff.
Rhonda Westphal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
9.5 mi away
Best Western Milton Inn
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
6.5 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Milton
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#12 of 65 in Pensacola
135 reviews
8.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Airport (Cordova Mall Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton

Address: 2672 Avalon Blvd, Milton, FL 32583-9162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Price Range: $76 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Milton
Milton Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing