We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“An amazing value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Red Roof Inn Milton is an amazing find! The staff is very friendly and helpful in making your stay great. The rooms are clean and like new! The location cannot be beat just a short drive to the beach. Overall, the Red Roof Inn Milton is an unbelievable bargain!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudraKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I will pass along to the staff on how helpful they were in making your stay great. We are glade you enjoyed the beautiful beaches that we have offer. If I can help you with future
accommodations.please give us a call at 850-995-6100. Thank you Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    86
    25
    21
    5
See reviews for
115
66
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Arkansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Just finished three nights at this Red Roof. The facility was clean and smelled clean from the moment of our arrival. The desk staff not only was courteous, but provided good hints on where to find a good, authentic meal. Our room was delightful, and because our dog was with us, was on the first floor, near the door. The wifi worked well, we had plenty of towels and other needs and enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend and would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jjedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I will pass along the great compliments to the staff about the great stay you had with us on the clean rooms. We enjpyed meeting with your pet (dog) also. We will be looking forward to your return visit. Thank you, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

no fitness center but other than that it was a great stay. it was a great distance from the beach and pensacola. the area to the south was good for a run though. it was a quite stay and allowed me to get my work done for my speech

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daprez28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We now have a free day pass to a local fitiness center for our customers upon request. I am glade you were able to finish your speach. If I or my staff can help in any way with any furure stays please call at 850-995-6100. Thank you
Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast area was not big enough to handle more than 6 folks. It wasn’t much of a breakfast anyway, but most roofers don’t have breakfast. The hotel was clean and typical Red Roof. It was ok for a one night stay. We wanted to eat at Captain Pete’s Oyster House in Milton and this was the closest hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itmyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We would like to thank you for telling us about your visit. We have added more choices on the breakfast even tho we have a small area.
I will pass the word on the clean rooms and pleasant staff and we will be looking forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you again

Rhonda Westphal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anderson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family and Iplanned a trip to the beach and had a good stay at this Inn. Friendly staff, good breakfast, and clean room. Great value and location. Close to the beach without the traffic. We would stay here again and have reomended to our friends also.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eric t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We are glad that you had a great time at the beach. I will let the staff know that you enjoyed the clean room and friendly atmosphere. We are looking forward to your next visit with us just give me a call at 850-995-6100 if I or the staff can help with arrangements. Thank You, Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

July 2012
Negatives: hallway carpets are worn and look soiled. The same was true for my room carpet. The lobby area had a strong odor of disinfectant. No room safe.
Positives: Room walls have been upgraded to orange peel. Every time I was going in or out I saw maintenance people – appeared that they were not repairing, but instead upgrading. Free security code Wi-Fi. Outdoor pool was clean and screened.
There is a Waffle House a few steps away sharing the same front parking area. There is a gas station with a Subway across the multi-lane road.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MnineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are in the process of replacing the carpet. We were trying different cleaning supplies and we appreciate your feedback on this because it is very important to us. We are reparing and replacing as needed. Im glad that you enjoyed the screened in pool area during your stay with us. if we can assist you in the future please call at 850-995-6100.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had to change rooms because the carpeting was stained (red and brown stains). The next room the carpeting still had stains but we paid in advance and decided to stay instead of going to another hotel.

I believe the bedspreads are old and need to be replaced.

We always wore our shoes in the room.

The staff was nice. Basically, the rooms need new carpet and new bedspreads.

The pool was wonderful so CLEAN.

Would not stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMB200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
We are in the process of changing bedspreads, cleaning and replacing the carpet in the future We are glad that you enjoyed the pool and I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to accommodate you in the future. Thank you. Rhonda Westphal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront
10.6 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton

Property: Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
Address: 2672 Avalon Blvd, Milton, FL 32583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Milton
Milton Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing