We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Safe and Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa Bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, Safe and Clean!”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed at Red Roof in Milton for one night. It was easy to find, the staff was very very friendly and the room was clean. The AC was nice and cold, hot water and water pressure both good. Wifi worked great too. Laundry, ice, soda, vending, etc. were on our floor. My biggest concern, not knowing the location, was safety. This was a safe quiet area. It's on the same property with Waffle House, and this location is not located "in town" so it's not in the middle of a big stretch of motels and fast food. Again, really safe, quiet, etc. So happy we found this location, we will be going back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    86
    25
    21
    5
See reviews for
115
68
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stayed at this property for a night. The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The shower had great water pressure and they did have breakfast in the morning. Check in and out was a breeze. Right after I checked in, they called the room to make sure all was well and asked if I needed anything. I would suggest anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for the compliments! We take great pride in our new RRI and always work our hardest to keep it clean and provide the best service to our valued guests like you. I am glad you liked our breakfast and shower experience. I hope to see you again soon. In the meantime, we will keep the water warm and a free hot cup of coffee for you.

Thank you again for choosing RRI in Milton. We look forward to the honor of serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Compared to the last red roof inn in Charleston we were very impressed. Staff was friendly rooms were very clean Very satisfied with all aspects. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlrrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt. vernon ill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I loved the place close to the beach without the beach price staff was more than helpfull an pointed me in the right direction when i asked for the short rout to the beach will be back

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mt_VernonIllRdm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

My husband and I were traveling through the area and happened to stay here because it was right off the interstate and we were tired. It looked nice from the outside. It was not so clean on the inside though. We would have left, but we were exhausted. I can't believe how expensive it was. We asked at the desk for a govornment rate and she told us. The guy behind us asked for the rate and she told him the same thing. This was after we got the girl to actually come to the front window. We had to knock on the window for 5 minutes to get anyone up there. Come to find out I called the 1-800 number for the red roof and she liked about the rate. She was just too lazy to look it up. It was much less. But, I just think she was mad because she had to wait on us!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank birdfeeder77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear Guest,

I apologize for the less than satisfactory stay. I had a new front desk employee working that night. I know that is not an excuse, but I did want to let you know. She has completed her training and we are ready for your next stay with us (with good quality and service). We have also instituted a government discount at our Inn. You can ask for this discount when you are making a reservation. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to serve you.

Sincerely,

Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Ga., USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

This motel is in a convenient location just off I-10 which makes it really easy to get off and on the Interstate to go to Pensacola or Pensacola Beach. Our room was clean, comfortable and roomy. We stayed on the 2nd floor right off the elevator, but it was still pretty peaceful on a whole. Check in and out were great. Front desk attendants were great and very pleasant. There is a Waffle House in the parking lot which made it great for those early morning or late night cups of coffee. Would have been nice to have had a fridge/micro in room. Beds slept great!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justhorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2010

My wife and I stayed one night on a business trip through the area. We stayed in room 214.
Everytime someone oppened the front door downstairs in the loby you
hear the door scraping and making a loud noise all night. The lighting was extremely dim throughout the room. This non smoking room had an offensive odor coming from the air conditioner. There's no insullation. Anything you say or do will be heard from the loby to the next door bathroom. This is the worst of the Red Roofs I've stayed in in years. I travel and stay in hotels every month of the year. I can't recommend this one to anyone. BEWARE!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cartersles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
9.5 mi away
Best Western Milton Inn
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Best Western Navarre Waterfront
10.6 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#13 of 65 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton

Property: Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
Address: 2672 Avalon Blvd, Milton, FL 32583-9162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Milton
Milton Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing