We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KOA Milton Gulf Pines”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Milton / Gulf Pines KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Homosassa, Florida
1 review
“KOA Milton Gulf Pines”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had a nice stay at the Milton Gulf Pines KOA. Very clean and up to date! Lots going on too. We enjoyed one of the dinners offered. There was a bad storm and the campground did everything possible to make things great!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    20
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
35
32
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The check in process went very smoothly, the staff was very friendly, and the guide to the spot helped a lot.
When connecting to cable, I didn't have the correct coupler but the maintenance guys found one for me which helped me to survive the night with cable.
It's easy walking to the Cracker Barrel restaurant from the park.
Sites were large enough to not require a lot of maneuvering to get into the spot.
Really enjoyed the stay.
Will recommend it to anyone who's looking for an easy access park.

Room Tip: Didn't use rooms, used rv
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank furball77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I needed a place to take my new camper that was close to home and easy to get to. I wanted somewhere close to test it out and kick the tires so to speak. I was very pleasantly surprised. The staff was great and one of the best parts of the experience. It is right off of I10 so easy to get to. It seems like it is out in the middle of nowhere but it really isn't. Navarre Beach is only 20 minutes away and Pensacola is about the same so it's a quick day trip to anywhere. The park itself was very nicely maintained, neat and clean and all of the sites were great size and seemed easy enough to get in and out of.

And again - The people that worked there were the best!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paulie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This KOA is a great facility! The camping cabins are clean and well furnished, and although the dog park is a bit small, there are plenty of places I can walk our dog. The location is convenient, there are great breakfast places just across the street, and the onsite covenience store is well-stocked. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the grounds are extremely well-kept.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platte City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
153 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a great RV park with long level sites, good hook-ups, great cable, free wi-fi, off leash dog park, nature trail, friendly staff, and free breakfast every morning. Lots of space between sites. Located right off Interstate 10.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank js_mo_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Nice place as we remember. The RV Park was in a convenient location, and spaces were adequate. Difficult to say much more as this survey opportunity for Milton Pines KOA comes to us so late and untimely. I would think that within a month of traveling, would be more beneficial to solicit comments from guest travelers? Thanks

Room Tip: N/A. We used our RV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Milton / Gulf Pines KOA, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our campground Steven and you are absolutely right about the timing of our survey. Usually we send everything out in a much more timely fashion but we were trying to take advantage of a new feature offered by TripAdvisor which is the sole reason you received an email so long after your stay. We really do appreciate you taking the time to write a review and please know that your comments have ensured this will never happen again for future guests of our park. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa.USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We drove all day from Texas , and came across this Rv park .It was a very nice clean and organized park . The staff was very nice . We would stay here again , if we came this way on the next trip to Fl.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kodiak336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
9.9 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
0.5 mi away
Best Western Milton Inn
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 65 in Pensacola
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola / I-10 Pine Forest Road
5.5 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Milton
19 reviews
24.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crestview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milton / Gulf Pines KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Property: Milton / Gulf Pines KOA
Address: 8700 Gulf Pines Dr, Milton, FL 32583-2606
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Milton
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ease your RV into a spacious 100-foot-long pull thru, then stretch out and take a look around. You won't be surprised that the Milton/Gulf Pines KOA is one of the top-ranked campgrounds in Florida. With extensive renovations just completed, it's a super clean, tidy spot. Spend some soothing time in the heated pool. Rent a cozy Kamping Kabin or pitch a tent in the woodsy tent area. Plan a party in the large clubhouse with full kitchen. This campground is a great place to stop for a day (less than a mile from I-10) or to stay for a season. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing