We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice trail..worth a ride.”

Blackwater Heritage State Trail
Macclenny
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice trail..worth a ride.”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed in Milton on the way to New Orleans. Found out about this trail and decided to give it a try since we had our bikes. Very much worth it. Lots of nice people and scenery. Bridges over small creeks and streams. We really enjoyed it. Only reason its a 4 star is cause there was losts of stops thru town to cross streets. Other than that, worth a try.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crestview, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Way to start the spring/summer”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Although it was a bit cold to hike, I can see where it would be a wonderful place to be at a warmer time of the year. I will try again after the summer heat is not as opressive.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kathy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kents Store, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Hike”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nice place to take a walk, bike or go for a run. not much else to say

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Get your bikes and ride!”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Awesome trail well maintained, great family trip bring a backpack with refreshments and head on out! We enjoyed it very much and got our exercise in. I would hit the early morning for an easy ride

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank barnes_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Long paved bike path through the woods!”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Take a buddy and go for a bike ride through woods on nicely paved path.

Helpful?
1 Thank 3003diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackwater Heritage State Trail also viewed

 
Milton, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Blackwater Heritage State Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing