We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chris Jones Gyroplanes
Save
Review Highlights
Gyroplane flight

An absolute fantastic experience, excellent value for money, a highly recommended gift. Chris Jones... read more

Reviewed December 2, 2019
endpointassessor17
Stephen Ward

Absolutely fantastic experience, best Christmas present ever. Thoroughly enjoyable from start to... read more

Reviewed October 29, 2019
I7052BSstephenw
via mobile
Read all 88 reviews
  
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
87
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
87
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews control tower flying experience lake district birds eye view an amazing experience fantastic experience from start to finish different perspective lovely guy northern lakes take photos beautiful countryside tea coffee gyro great fun honister pass scared of heights excellent value for money
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 88 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Really really good experience. The views are amazing, even if I only managed a few minutes of flying before travel sickness took over (I have unbalanced ears and had taken my hearing aids out, so not a common thing to happen in the gyroplane). You're given the opportunity to fly it yourself and request a local place to fly over. Chris is such an enthusiastic pilot and really made the whole experience! Highly recommended for everyone!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank La Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

We were a family party of seven (from three generations) doing a one hour flight each on this particular experience. All I can say is that this was an amazing day! Chris is a lovely man and a great instructor - and the experience of flying over the stunning Lake District scenery which we have grown to know so well on the ground was incredible. May not suit anyone who is particularly prone to air-sickness, but otherwise it's a terrific way to see the local scenery. We flew over Bassenthwaite Lake, Keswick, Derwentwater, Honister Pass, and then back past Keswick (with an opportunity to wave at other members of the family in the house we are staying in). You have the chance to take over the controls and fly yourself, once up in the air, all the time knowing that Chris is securely behind you with his dual controls! Brilliant!! A huge thank you to Chris for making it such a good experience and looking after us all so well, and the man on the ground who provided us with tea, coffee and biscuits as well as operating the radio.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank redkiwi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

I booked an introductory flight for my wife for Christmas, and for various reasons the booking slipped to August, and our Wedding Anniversary. Despite a limited lifespan on the voucher Chris Jones gave us plenty of time to take the booking. When we arrived on the day of the booking Chris was great. He completely put my wife at ease, but explained that the weather would be better the next day. We returned early the next morning to take the flight. My wife really enjoyed the flight, and we have some great photos. My turn next year!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank tonysW4987CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Trial flight bought as a birthday present for me by my husband. I was nervous when I arrived but Chris was very friendly and reassuring and the flight turned out to be a very exciting experience. I was even able to take the controls during the flight over the Lake District
I thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend the experience to anyone.
Debra

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

this was bought as a xmas present for me from my wife. one of the best experiences i have ever had. thoroughly enjoyed the day from chris's extensive knowledge of the gyroplane to his amazing commentary throughout the flight, and his relaxed approach, made this day unforgettable. would definitely recommend this, and i will be going back again. thx again chris for the great day.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank catchingflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews