We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basics at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Midway
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Like many I choose this hotel because of the favorable ratings. It lived up to the well kept ratings as the room was fresh and clean. The beds were good. The location is great if you are exploring the area like downtown Tallahassee or the St Marks Wildlife preserve. If you are a nature lover don’t miss Wakulla Springs. Plan all your leisure activities away from the hotel.It is close to the highway so noise may be an issue. We had some loud neighbors one night. Called management and they were very responsive.

Room Tip: s far from the highway as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 300 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Herbert P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank KatTampaFl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HojoinnMidwayFL, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Room was clean. Bed was good. Motel style room. Cheap price. Head and heels over the super 6 I stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Yesterday mid afternoon.(4:00pm) I arrived at the Howard Johnson to check the prices out.my first thought was it was a clean environment and great location.so I walk thru the front doors and no one is around 10 mins later a young lady comes of the back office.I say hello as does she .I ask her simply does the truck station across street carry books of coupons for a cheaper rate on rooms.well this young lady name shannon replays hey if u don't like the prices of our rooms.u can go down the road to another hotel. Unbelievable...rude for no reason.I will never be stopping there again.awful services

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banomang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HojoinnMidwayFL, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you like the location.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The front desk staff received additional training in the courteous, respectful, helpful manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midway
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Midway, FL
7.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 55 in Tallahassee
163 reviews
6.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
6.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway

Address: 81 Commerce Blvd, I-10 and Hwy 90 W, exit 192, Midway, FL 32343-6601 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Midway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Midway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Midway
Price Range: $72 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson of Tallahassee/Midway is located right off of I-10 & Hwy 90 W at exit 192. The Howard Johnson Tallahassee/Midway is located less than 10 miles (on Hwy 90W) from FSU, FAMU, T.C.C., Tallahassee Regional Airport and Downtown (Capital Building). Close to Florida Public Safety Institute / Joe Byrd Hunting Club Lake Talquin .. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing