We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just stunning”

Oromedon Traditional Tastes
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Zia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting in September time book a table at six on the roof terrace
Stunning views sunset at seven so just the most beautiful view.
Staff friendly
Food delicious
Can't fault this place
We keep returning
A must if visiting Kos

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Debi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 2,194 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Try and book in advance to avoid waiting for a table, also reserved tables are normally the ones with the view. Glad we did as the place was full. Sunset time is really busy but if you go slightly later there are still stunning views. Be adventurous there are unusual dishes to choose from, Boar and veal both delicious. All locally sourced food and even the wine was supplied from Kos. This is well worth a visit, not the cheapest of restaurants but quality of food and service outstanding.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank adanacKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant is very attractive and very popular. We had booked and were glad we had as there was a queue all evening. The staff seemed very stressed and were rushed off their feet. The food was ordinary in my opinion. Looks better than it is.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank devonboy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderfull View! Good dinner! Nice Drinks. Great People
Thank you for the nice evening at Zia!!!!!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Ingrid3887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came here twice in one day as I had some time to kill. On both occasions I found the service to be very slow. The first visit, I only ordered calamari but it took 40 minutes to come. For dinner, service started well but we were left with empty plates for ages after the meal and they were only cleared when we asked them to be. The restaurant seemed very busy but understaffed so it felt a bit chaotic at times. The food at dinner was mediocre, you're mostly paying for the sunset view (which was great!).

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Amit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oromedon Traditional Tastes also viewed

 

Been to Oromedon Traditional Tastes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing