We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee shop and natural foods store”

Mosswood Farm Store
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Micanopy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Gainesville, FL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop and natural foods store”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! it's a great little pit stop in Micanopy. They have wonderful baked goods, great coffee and lattes, and a small store section of books, gifts, and food items all kind of "natural" related

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    13
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Micanopy, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Farm store & bakery & a history lesson too.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This sweet little place is a true gem. Very unique items can be found here that are both natural & "addicting." Soaps, dog shampoos, knitting & sewing supplies, great books & music, & a FABULOUS bakery w/quite a few gluten free items too. If you are into organic, you must check it out. Great people too. Check out the brick ovens out bak for their artisan bread.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunnell, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“empanada”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Delicious Black Bean and cheese Empanada .I have eaten many different styles of empanadas and this is one of the BEST

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Snowflakes46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant Little Cafe & Bakery”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is a very small cafe/bakery. I purchased a chai tea, a caramel salt brownie (which was to die for!!!), and a loaf of fresh baked rosemary and pink sea salt bread. The bread was baked in a brick oven out back and smells delicious! I haven't tried it yet, as I'm sitting in the back garden right now enjoying my tea. I can't wait to get home and try my beautiful loaf. The parking is very limited. I highly recommend this little jewel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Llinnane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Va
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Everybody Comes through Mosswood Farm Store”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Whenever in town, I have to visit Mosswood Farm Store at least twice - when arriving in Micanopy and before I leave. For the killer brownies, the gunpowder green tea leaves, the curried black bean pies, local happy chicken eggs, the stone baked bead (Sat & Sun Ed fires up the brick oven out back), the earth-friendly housecleaning products, chatting with the friendly women owner's (a mother and her daughters), and all the folks I run into - including a fellow potter from back home in Virginia! When I discovered Mosswood three years ago, I never thought such a specialized store could remain in business in a town of only 650 people - but it's THRIVED. That's because once you've been here, you have to come back. For the killer brownies...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank No-Central
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosswood Farm Store also viewed

 

Been to Mosswood Farm Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing