We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, but food was average”

Blue Highway Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Micanopy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Blue Highway is a a casual, family-friendly neighborhood restaurant specializing in traditional Neapolitan style pizza and calazones. Small plates, salads, paninis, sandwiches and desserts are served. Glueten Free options are available. A good selection of local craft beer and wine is also available. We take great pride in our culinary culture; serving the highest quality fresh, local, organic (when possible), and expertly prepared food, served with love.
Eustis, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, but food was average”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We did not get pizza (which probably was a mistake), but sandwiches were only average at best. The service on the other hand was great!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    63
    20
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Gainesville”
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

The best pizza I have ever had. Hands down. I don't understand why people waste their time at Satchels, that place is over priced after waiting 2 hours for pizza. Blue Highway is a true Gainesville gem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick10y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micanopy, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Blue gives me the Pinks!”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

makes me happy to get a pizza, rent a movie and go home and delightmy mouth with the crust of a hand tossed pizza with fresh basil grown right there at Blue Highway, fresh mozz and calalmata olives that I grew up eating because of my ethnic background! I love my hometown Blue Highway! Thank you Winey and Fank for bring your cuilnary intelligence to my old Florida woods!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Gatorma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
largo, florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We explore a different pizzeria almost every week and this is the bomb. DELICIOUS. We tried the thin crust (so CRUNCHY) with our favorite combos (jalapenos, extra cheese, red peppers and bacon 1/2, and pineapple, jalapenos and bacon). Went back the next day for another round but didn't open until 11:30 am :( and couldn't wait an hour as we were out-of-town and had to get back home. On 441 just a few minutes from Paynes Prairie Campground. If you have a PIZZA craving while camping, don't miss this experience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank camp24-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Myers
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy EVERY time!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Blue Highway Pizza is by far the best pizza place EVER! We recently moved from Gainesville, FL to Ft Myers, FL and have been missing it so much we just made a trip to Gainesville this past holiday weekend to go (and visit friends) and have some of their great pizza (and salads!). We love love love this restaurant!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JKrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Highway Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Blue Highway Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing