We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pretty good food, no detailed menu, owner seems to nickle & dime.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harvest Moon Gourmet Foods

Harvest Moon Gourmet Foods
Ranked #10 of 50 Restaurants in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good food, no detailed menu, owner seems to nickle & dime.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The food was pretty good. Was just strange that there was no detailed menu posted (I like to know all the ingredients in the food I order).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Harvest Moon is an oasis in the heart of Miami. The food is healthy and big portions, and the best part is the price! The atmosphere is very relaxed and its all outdoors (covered) and really creates this Caribbean/Mediteranian vibe.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SMR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
2 reviews
“Love Harvest Moon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

You will not find anything better in the springs for Lunch! Great atmosphere, great food...always!
Love the specials!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ibryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great chicken salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I am on the road a lot and get tired of the typical lunch places, so I am always looking for something local. This place has the best chicken salad pita that I have had in a long time. It is chunky, which I love, and had a hint of cinnamon. The sandwich was loaded with lettuce and tomato, too. We also got a chocolate chip cookie, which was fantastic. GREAT little place and I will be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jayhawks91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hidden gem. Food is fresh and yummy! You can go for a nice lunch with friends, family or even a couple. Great, friendly employees.

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest Moon Gourmet Foods also viewed

 

Been to Harvest Moon Gourmet Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing