We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel near attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Good Hotel near attractions”
Reviewed March 7, 2007

I read the reports on this hotel and tried it anyway. This property is located on the north side of the airport which is a good thing: the runways run east to west. This means the noise is quite a distance from the hotel and I seldom heard the jet engines.

The check in was smooth and after an overnight stay I returned for three more days. The air conditioner was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was near to McDonalds and IHOP (walking distance) and a few miles from the major malls and shopping districts. It would take about 10 minutes to get to downtown Miami where I caught a Heat Game.

The room had a remote TV, was quite large and the bathroom has plenty of hot water and cosmetic items.

I usually stay at the Red Roof Inn and have to say that this Days Inn is equal in all aspects.

  • Liked — Location near airport and price.
  • Disliked — Front desk was slow to answer the telephone.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kellbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    258
    520
    402
    604
See reviews for
542
611
279
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2007

Went here on a whim when we got stuck at the Miami airport for a night inbetween flights. The front desk staff was inattentive. They were not mean, but they didn't go out of their way to be welcoming or polite. We tried to call the front desk several times to schedule a wake-up call and no one answered the phone. The room smelled strongely of cleaning products and was worn but not dirty. Bed was comfortable. Internet access and airport shuttle were reliable.

  • Liked — it was a place to sleep
  • Disliked — it smelled of cleaning products and front desk staff was inattentive
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Htwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 10, 2006

We stayed at this Days Inn before a cruise, because of the free shuttle to the Port and from the Airport. Shuttle service was quick and easy...rooms were basic and clean...front desk was very helpful with our question, We enjoyed it and unfortunately we could not take advantage of the beautiful pool, next time...great deal for a stopover.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2006

Horrid hotel. Didn't have towels for each of us. Bad smells and burns in the formica sink. American Airlines Car/ hotel put us in this awful place claiming it was well rated. We were promised 2 queen beds by the written AA reservation but the hotel only had much smaller and not very clean beds. Avoid hotel and American Airlines Carhotel packages!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 544 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2006

As a rule, you only get what you pay for in life. I stayed there both coming and going from and to my home in Brazil recently. The shuttle to and from the airport saves $10 a throw.

The room was OK, no great shakes but for the price I didn't expect much. Room and bath were very clean. No oder in the room and the air conditioning unit worked.

I do not like the $2 compulsory charge for a room safe, which I did not use or need. They should change this irritaing policy.

As I did not require any help from the front office people other than to check in and out, I have no complaints. They seem over worked and always on the phone.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromBrazil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2006

We travel a lot and this was one of the worst experinces we have ever had. We selected this hotel for two reason, according to the Day's Inn website it was 5 Sunburst Rating and offered free shuttle to the port. Everthing except the shuttle was a complete lie. The hotel is not actually a Days Inn property, but runs under their name. The rooms were not well kept, mold in the bathroom, beds hard as rocks, paper thin sheets, water damage on ceiling. There is no Continental Breakfast. No in-room cofee. They have their own restaurant, food was good, but pricey. In the morning a small styrofoam cup of coffee was $1.00. Without a car or taxi service you are captive as the only other place to get even a snack is a gas station a couple of block away. They do a booming business from hotel guests. But be advised, the neighborhood is scary.
After boarding the shuttle to the port, the driver announced that they charged a mandatory $1.00 fee per bag for "Handeling" even though we loaded and unloaded our own bags.
Some people we met on the ship stayed at the Day's Inn Convention Center, their experince was worse.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YAHMON90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESAPEAKE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2006

We paid almost a hundred dollar for room over here thinking that after our 18 hours drive we will be able to rest well but it turned out to be a horrible room that we ever went to. The carpet on the floor was so dingy,the bathroom is also dirty esp. the bath tub. When we open the shower so that my 3 year old son can freshen up and have his night bath after a long trip we were shock & jumped him off the bath tub because there was a greenish thing that came out on the drainage at the bathtub. The the most terrible thing was the aircon which sounded like a motorcycle & my husband snored so loud but at that particular time i can't even hear him that's how loud the aircon was. It was raining so hard when we came plus it was late & we were so tired we don't have any choice but to endure that for several hours until we checked out very early the following day. So if you are thinking of coming here please save your money and don't ever try this place.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LPE64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.2 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
545 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Property: Days Inn Miami Airport North
Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing