We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“pre cruise stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“pre cruise stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nice clean motel. Good location from airport and cruise ship pier. Staff was very courteous and helpful. A few places to eat nearby. The only knock I can give it is a small bathroom with no exhaust fan. For a one night stay before the cruise it was a good value for the price.
Its a older hotel though well maintained.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    197
    419
    330
    487
See reviews for
440
487
213
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Only once have I stayed in a room where I've been more grossed out, which is a shame, because the hotel would have been fine if they had just cleaned it better. We has a room with 2 queens and BOTH beds were dirty. The pillows were uncomfortable. There was hair all over the bathroom floor and tub. If it wasn't so late I would have sought out a different room/hotel, but by the time we discovered the condition of the room, all I wanted to do was catch a few hours of sleep before our cruise. Do yourself a favor and avoid this place like the plague. There HAS to be a better option out there than this.

Room Tip: Check room for clean sheets, etc. as soon as you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aconcklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
261 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel for the convenience of shuttle service to the airport. Since we ha an early flight. That was the only good thing about this hotel.

The place is run down. The room was dated by a tube TV, and decor. The room was dirty. The shower curtain didn't stay put, had to hold it with one hand, there was water all over the floor, that may explain the possibility of mildew in the room, we couldn't stop sneezing since we got there.

It was just an uncomfortable stay, at 2:10 a.m. The last plain flew over, making a lot of noise and vibrating the whole room.

To top it all out, in the middle of the night when I got up to use bathroom there was a roach on the sink!

And I don't know what the deal is with Miami hotels they charge about 25-30 dollars on top of the advertised rate. This hotel room was not worth the one hundred dollars we paid for it.

Stay away from this place!


Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WichitaViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

As per my title. A real dump. I did not expect a palace but it was seedy, dirty and to top it all somebody at the hotel compromised my Mastercard. I stayed one night Tuesday 5th November to catch my flight the next day to Antigua. I only used my credit card once to pay the hotel at check in. Today the 1st December I find out from Mastercard my card has been used on 5 occasions on the 14th November in Miami for over $2500 USD at a Walgreens.
If you have any sense at all give this hotel a BIG MISS !!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Expat1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The floor is filthy. Not vacuumed throughout my stay. A piece of thread stayed in one spot, the middle of the room the entire 3 nights I was there. Feels dirty to walk bear feet. Toilet is too small. Unnecessary charges for safe which I did not used. Parking is very limited. Inconveniently located ice machine. Toilet bowl was not cleaned when I first checked in. Poor wifi connectivity.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Regie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Property: Days Inn Miami Airport North
Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing