We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for overnight stay. Carpets needed cleaning didn't want...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Reviewed November 24, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gordon V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,156 - 1,162 of 1,940 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We chose this hotel because of price and location. Airport pickup was average, check in average. Rooms were very small and dated. I couldn't get the bathroom door to latch and never did get hot water to the bathroom sink though the shower worked OK. There are no elevators. The closest restaurant was IHOP about three blocks away. There is a Subway closer and a sandwich shop in the hotel.
We would probably stay again for one night as they provide free shuttle to the port shich is about $30 via cab.

Room Tip: Book early as they appear to fill their rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I wished I would have read reviews before staying. A week after using credit card at this place my credit card company fraud division advised of two attempted purchases I didn't make-at a Best Buy and a Cafe in Miami!! This hotel was the only time the card was used in Miami, and I was no where near it when they attempted to use my card. Also, the hotel was not clean and in a bad area. It was a last minute late-night stuck at the airport stay and I saw the ad for this place AT the airport near baggage claim. It advertised a free shuttle. Stay away. I saw someone else had this issue with them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Concerned344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Simply put:
- 45 minutes to pick us up from airport
- Phone was not working to where it was usable
- Internet connection was 0.12mbps (when I could connect) and was completely useless
- No remote control in room
There only reaction to all of this was "we apologize for the inconvenience". Said they would adjust bill but manager was not there. Guess what, they didn't.

The place is also pretty worn looking. Will not return. Plenty of other options.

Room Tip: Don't plan on using their wireless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimJBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.2 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
558 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 125 in Miami
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: $78 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing