We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for pre-cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here a 2nd time. Both times were before a cruise. The hotel is what you'd expect for the price. Because we typically arrive late, then are up early to cruise, the hotel is ideal. Low cost for a clean, comfortable bed. The big bonus for us was the cost which includes transportation. It is much cheaper than staying on Miami beach or arranging transportation via the cruise line. The shuttle service to/from airport and cruise terminal is reliable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelerJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear HappyTravelerJJ,
Thank you for your recent review of Days Inn Miami Airport North on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I am happy to read that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel. I am equally delighted to read that you found us a great value. We work hard every day making sure all our guests feel as you do. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team members. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,245 - 1,251 of 1,944 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Large pool, friendly staff and basic room equipment. Pool is large and clean. Room service is good. Will go again. This a good deal for the $$ you drop. Make sure you get one of the rooms rigth at the pool, like this you won't have noise from the street and direct access to the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Americanincanada2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
San Jose
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anke V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Claude P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here in early April on our first visit to Miami, found the front desk staff very friendly, however after arriving at our room ( at a rear building) found the rooms in dire need of renovation. The carpet quickly turned our socks and feet black from ground in grime. When we showered, the grime flowed from around our feet as if we had been playing in the mud. Found a cockroach in the bathroom upon entry as well. There was a considerable gap under the room door. Bed and bathroom amenities did not get serviced while we were away for the day. After we left, it was discovered that the licensing permits on my truck (we rented a car while our truck was parked at the hotel) had been carefully peeled off which envoked a $108 fine by law enforcement that evening. While I don't hold the staff directly responsible, the entry gates to the parking courtyard were never closed during our visit, this invites the high potential for theft by outsiders, so beware of your belongings.

If you're just looking a cheap hotel just for the night, it's acceptable, but families looking for a point of stay while in Miami would be better off looking elsewhere.

Room Tip: We were in the building to the rear of the main hotel, so rooms in the main building might be better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Darren D,
Thank you for allowing Days Inn Miami Airport North an opportunity to address your concerns. Please accept our apologies for the unusual quality of service you received from our housekeeping team during your visit. We continuously aim to provide thorough and detailed service to each of our rooms. We are very sorry you did not receive this excellent level of service. We will certainly address your feedback with the appropriate staff. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide you with a great stay as we always intended.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.2 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
558 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#40 of 125 in Miami
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: $79 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing