We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Claude P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,249 - 1,255 of 1,945 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here in early April on our first visit to Miami, found the front desk staff very friendly, however after arriving at our room ( at a rear building) found the rooms in dire need of renovation. The carpet quickly turned our socks and feet black from ground in grime. When we showered, the grime flowed from around our feet as if we had been playing in the mud. Found a cockroach in the bathroom upon entry as well. There was a considerable gap under the room door. Bed and bathroom amenities did not get serviced while we were away for the day. After we left, it was discovered that the licensing permits on my truck (we rented a car while our truck was parked at the hotel) had been carefully peeled off which envoked a $108 fine by law enforcement that evening. While I don't hold the staff directly responsible, the entry gates to the parking courtyard were never closed during our visit, this invites the high potential for theft by outsiders, so beware of your belongings.

If you're just looking a cheap hotel just for the night, it's acceptable, but families looking for a point of stay while in Miami would be better off looking elsewhere.

Room Tip: We were in the building to the rear of the main hotel, so rooms in the main building might be better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Darren D,
Thank you for allowing Days Inn Miami Airport North an opportunity to address your concerns. Please accept our apologies for the unusual quality of service you received from our housekeeping team during your visit. We continuously aim to provide thorough and detailed service to each of our rooms. We are very sorry you did not receive this excellent level of service. We will certainly address your feedback with the appropriate staff. We hope to welcome you back in the future to provide you with a great stay as we always intended.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jacquelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rolando B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Serafin F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.2 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
558 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 125 in Miami
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: $79 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing