We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of TLC Needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel over night upon our arrival before our cruise. The hotel employees were very friendly. However, I can't say anything good for the hotel. The first thing my husband said when he walked into our room after looking around was "Well, at least it's only one night". The room wasn't clean and the whole hotel had a musty smell. There was mold in between the tiles in the shower that reminded me of something you would see in a horror film. Our room was on the corner back of the building by the parking lot. At 11pm, we could hear people outside talking as if they were right outside our window. When we first arrived we just dropped our luggage in our room and went to meet a local family member for dinner. We returned and had drinks in the lounge. I think we were the only customers in there that were not locals. The lounge area was ok. When we finally went to retire in our room, we turned on the TV and nothing. My husband tried to change inputs and everything on the TV. Nothing. I called the front desk and they sent someone from maintanence. The maintanence guy went through the smae things my hisband already had done. Still nothing. The maintanence guy then said you'll have to call the front desk for a refund. He didn't check any cables, connectors or anything else. I called the front desk and asked for another room and was told that there were negative 1 rooms available that I would have to talk to a manager in the morning for compensation. When I checked out, my room ended up being only $10 cheaper then it would have been if I had paid full price. I really needed the TV to get to sleep with. My husband and I have decided we will not be staying at this hotel again. As a final FYI, this hotel is franchised and not owned by Day's Inn. I would think, however, if their name was affiliated with a hotel, that they would insure that they would have the accomadations to give their name a good word.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winefreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,389 - 1,395 of 2,005 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eugene L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

After booking this hotel I read some reviews and that scared us all a bit. Because we couldn't cancel anymore, we had to go and expected the worst.
However, after arriving we got 2 rooms assigned (316 & 317) and although a little worn down they at least looked clean and were comfortable.

Given what you can expect at a Days Inn and comparable hotels, it was a pleasant stay after all.

So I cannot agree with the horror stories written here before us.

Dutch travellers

Room Tip: Rooms 316 (bit more space compared to the other one) and 317 are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the_Dutch_observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We booked this for a one night stay before a cruise. I found it through Wyndham Rewards. We arrived after 11pm. Waited an hour for the free shuttle. Loud live music in the lounge shook the building. The carpet in the hallway was grundgy; no elevator. We reserved a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room right above the lounge. Could not hear each other talk and the room stunk. We did not do more than enter the room. I went to the front desk to ask for a non-smoking room away from the lounge. The hotel was full and nothing else was available. I then asked to be moved to a "sister" hotel or find me another place to stay. The gal at the front desk was nice and tried her best to help us and field other complaining guests After some time, they arranged for us to go to another place--"Runway" around the corner. We were taken there by their shuttle. . By the time we could put our bags down it was 1am. The next morning I cancelled our other reservations for our after-the-cruise Miami stay.

Room Tip: It seems they have another building in the back that may not be so bad but I didn't see it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rose Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#11 of 16 in Miami Springs
596 reviews
2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#41 of 128 in Miami
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: $98 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing