We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel was extremely small and was filthy. The shower didn't work and after requesting 4 times their maintenance man never came. Would not recommend at all!!!

The lobby looks nice but don't let that fool you the rooms are terrible

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen11327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Karen11327,
Thank you for your recent review of Days Inn Miami Airport North on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I wanted to take the time and apologize that you had issue during your stay. We strive to make sure all our guests are satisfied and certainly want to apologize that in your case we failed not only live up to your expectations, but the ones we set for ourselves. You can certainly rest assured that your review will be discussed with our management team so that corrective actions are taken to improve our service. Thank you again and if given another try I am sure we could exceed your expectations.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    200
    426
    333
    497
See reviews for
448
490
219
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late in Miami after a delayed flight. Glad there was a shuttle service and the hotel was close to the airport as it is so that's convenient. I had called during my layover to tell the Days inn that I would be arriving late but when I arrived, one of our two rooms was not available even though the reservation was showing. The night clerk was accomodating and got us the second room at the comfort suites next door, and for the same rate I had booked for the Days inn. Rooms were very spacious and the staff were pretty nice, just lost points for not having my complete reservation.
Having shuttles to the airport and cruise ships is a huge plus.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Minivanhighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Our family of six stayed here before our cruise. We were told on the phone about the free shuttle to the port and airport. However, we were also told we could park here for free. There are other hotels that allow this that I will be staying at next time we go on a cruise because Days Inn is not one of them. One of the rooms we stayed in was filthy and the bathroom door would not shut. My biggest complaint is that it took the airport shuttle 55 minutes to pick us up after being told that it would take no longer than 20 minutes. I was very disappointed with this hotel. There is no continental breakfast either, if that is important to you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Found a $79 rate on Kayak. It seemed like a good deal compared to what others were charging in the area. Instead of booking the room on Kayak, I popped in and was quoted the same exact rate. The room was clean but missing a nightstand and a place to lay down luggage. there were a couple of Palmetto cockroaches but that can be expected for an old building in Miami. The shower had low water pressure as well. The hotel does not meet modern standards and needs to be demolished.

At checkout I was handed a bill for over $91. There was a fee on it for a security lock box for $2 and misc taxes. I mentioned that the agreed rate was $79 and that is what I intend to pay. She did remove the $2 security fee and the bill remained over $89. If you decide to stay there, pay cash up front.

Room Tip: If you find a good rate on the Internet, go with it and don't trust the hotel to mirror the rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IDONTFLYLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Property: Days Inn Miami Airport North
Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing