We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Would not recommend” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Miami Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Miami Airport North to your Saves list
Days Inn Miami Airport North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
“Would not recommend”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Our family of six stayed here before our cruise. We were told on the phone about the free shuttle to the port and airport. However, we were also told we could park here for free. There are other hotels that allow this that I will be staying at next time we go on a cruise because Days Inn is not one of them. One of the rooms we stayed in was filthy and the bathroom door would not shut. My biggest complaint is that it took the airport shuttle 55 minutes to pick us up after being told that it would take no longer than 20 minutes. I was very disappointed with this hotel. There is no continental breakfast either, if that is important to you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    197
    418
    328
    485
See reviews for
438
485
213
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Found a $79 rate on Kayak. It seemed like a good deal compared to what others were charging in the area. Instead of booking the room on Kayak, I popped in and was quoted the same exact rate. The room was clean but missing a nightstand and a place to lay down luggage. there were a couple of Palmetto cockroaches but that can be expected for an old building in Miami. The shower had low water pressure as well. The hotel does not meet modern standards and needs to be demolished.

At checkout I was handed a bill for over $91. There was a fee on it for a security lock box for $2 and misc taxes. I mentioned that the agreed rate was $79 and that is what I intend to pay. She did remove the $2 security fee and the bill remained over $89. If you decide to stay there, pay cash up front.

Room Tip: If you find a good rate on the Internet, go with it and don't trust the hotel to mirror the rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IDONTFLYLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Michigan
Level Contributor
178 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed coming and going...the first room was ok...the second room was filthy...hadn't been vacumned in weeks and had dead ants/bugs? on carpet that got on feet and transferred to bed after walking from bathroom...Tile work and walls were falling apart and this place needs serious help with remodling and updating and cleaning...I didn't sleep at all...scared I was going to have bedbugs or cockroaches...the staff were wonderful and the price was acceptable but I din't like the taking a pic of driber's license either....the shuttles were great...thats why they got a two and not a one...

Room Tip: be aware...for a room for a night i Guess is ok...but scary chance for me...the second floor is quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank culaugh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greve, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

If you only need a hotel for the night, arriving late from the airport, the hotel is located only 10 minutes away and is ok. Absolutely NOT a luxery place to stay, it´s old and it needs a renovation, but the room is ok clean and the pool is ok too.
Surprisingly there is no noice from the airport. Breakfast is not included in the price but can take place at the coffeeshop in the lobby. It is possible to get all kinds of breakfast and the waitress was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medway
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This the second year in a row we have stayed here prior to a cruise. Last year was not so bad as we were in the main part of the building so we had booked again for this year. But what a difference.. we were in a separate section of the hotel which looks to have been an old motel type building which they bought and added to their name. It seemed fairly clean and as were only staying over night we didn't think much of it.. but here is the disgusting part.. as we were walking around room we noticed that the bottom of our feet were getting dirty.. not unusual but not to the extent we experienced. Not only that as i was kneeling on the rug to go through suitcase the tops of my feet turned black. On top of this we had no hot water in the room. maintenance came and said it was the mixing valve and we would just have to play with it until it worked. when we spoke to the front desk on the rug issue they offered to send someone to vacuum and told us all their rooms need to be steamed cleaned.

It's convenient to terminal but for what they are charging for a room i would expect it it be a little cleaner.

if i could give Cleanliness and Value less than a 1 I would.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lincolnlady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Property: Days Inn Miami Airport North
Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing