We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JORGE B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,475 - 1,481 of 2,015 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

I was part of a group traveling to Nicaragua and we had an overnight in Miami so we booked well in advance and paid for 21 rooms for 42 guests. When we got there they informed us that we hadn't paid for all the rooms even though we have vouchers showing all 21 rooms paid for. The manager did nothing and no one even tried to help they just kept saying we had only paid for 18 rooms. So they had 18rooms held for us meaning we had to have extra people in some rooms which was a little awkward as not everyone knew each other.

There are other hotels in the area that have provided better service in my travels through and to Miami. Don't be fooled by the Days Inn claim to be the only airport hotel with a shuttle, the Red Roof Inn has one as well so stay there instead if the shuttle is the selling feature. If you want to get ripped off and not refunded for three double rooms then by all means stay at the Days Inn. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you really have no other choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JGDynamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear JGDynamo,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review of Inn Miami Airport North. The intermediary who made your reservation mixed your group up with another hotel and another group that stayed at the Quality Inn down the street from us. They ended up having the 21 rooms your group needed when we only had 18 reserved for the other group that stayed at the Quality Inn. This was all realized after your stay when we did our investigation into the mix. I am sorry for any confusion this caused your group and we did the best we could to accommodate your group on a sold out night. If you would like to discuss the matter in more detail my email is provided below.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The dumpster was emptied at 4 a.m. There was glass in the dumpster which was very loud. No continental breakfast, although there is a cafe on site.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Leonie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Leonie D,

The staff and management at Days Inn Miami Airport North would like to thank you for the review posted on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that the dumpster being emptied caused you to be woken up. I will speak with the operations manager and see if we can change the time it comes to make sure other guests are not woken up by the noise. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. In contrast, I am glad to read that you found the hotel to be convenient for your needs. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gene T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pachon888
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Josefina L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Miami Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#11 of 16 in Miami Springs
598 reviews
2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#42 of 128 in Miami
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: $98 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing