We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$107
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EB Hotel Miami Airport(Miami Springs)
$160
$138
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,134)
Filter reviews
2,134 results
Traveler rating
155
279
561
451
688
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
279
561
451
688
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1,641 - 1,646 of 2,134 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed at this airport hotel twice during a two week vacation period. The service was all around poor and a poor representation of the Days Inn franchise. During our first visit overnight, the lobby was packed with upset travelers waiting to check in. Despite a 3pm check in, the rooms were not available until after 4:30pm. This was again true our second visit. The room I had was then wide open when I arrived. No towels were available in the room, and a dirty footprint was front and center in the bath tub. Wi-Fi did not work properly during my first stay, and it was incredibly hard to find folks who spoke clear English. I would not recommend this hotel for future visits.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of hotel suffer from loud road noise. Airplane noise was not noticed.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had one night in Miami on a layover to our holiday destination. We also had this hotel booked on our way back home, but cancelled that reservation within 30 minutes of getting into our room.

My congratulations to the marketing team for making this motel look as good as it does when you check out their website. Our room did not look like the room pictures you see on the web. Although the exterior looks ok from the street, the further you walk into the hotel, the more tired it appears.

On the positive side, the hotel is inexpensive, and the queen bed was decent. The mattress was good quality topped off with new bedding: a plush, bright white duvet. The flat panel television in the room was decently large (maybe 40 inches or so) and had about 60 channels to choose from. Free wireless internet worked well. The air conditioning unit under the window appeared to work properly.

However, the rest felt a bit like being in a third world nation. An adventure! Here are some of our dislikes:

1. Everything you look at, you think, "Is it clean or just old?" Hard to tell.
2. The room smelled quite strongly of mold.
3. The building is quite old. For example, our windows were old metal-framed windows with chipping paint, complete with single-pane glass. We heard everything happening outside on the street.
4. Carpet looked dirty (or old?) and was not vacuumed in the closet (or old?)
5. Bathroom fixtures were old and stained from decades of use. The floor was uneven and cracked; the floor tiles were broken in front of the tub. Is the bathroom clean.... or old?
6. We were on the ground floor but it appears there are no elevators in this multi-story facility.

We cancelled our booking on the return layover. We did not investigate the rest of the hotel. Sorry, can't tell you about the pool, dining area, or whatever else they may have. And it seems like the front desk staff are just trying to do their best to manage a difficult situation.

Here is my suggestion to you: head around the street corner.There is a brand new Comfort Suites (5 months old), not even a 2 minute walk away. Walk into that place and it will bring joy to your soul.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdwardTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Our room was filthy. It looked like it had not been vacuumed in weeks. The carpet was soiled and greasy. The bathroom door and the closet door would not shut completely. The air conditioner vent was so filled with mold and mildew that we shut it off. The electrical outlet in the bathroom did not work. Not worth the $100 + we spent on it. Never again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Obviously the big draw here is convenience and value. As close to the airport as you can find, yet there are some ok places to eat and drink within (relatively) safe walking distance. The free shuttle to/from the airport (and, we understand also to the Port for cruises) was also reliable. The rooms are just so-so, as is the hallways and reception (some moldy smell as others have mentioned) but not overwhelming. Staff was generally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

As we pulled in from a long day of traveling we were welcomed by over 40 waiting customers in the lobby all waiting to get into their rooms. Mind you it was well past check in time! The staff was extremely rude and unhelpful. We ended up being the 35th reservation in line so we wanted to grab something to eat at their "lounge." Walked in and turned right back out. Absolutley disgusting! Dark, dingy, smoke everywhere, local drunks. Extremely unwelcoming and run down. Finally after an hour and a half of waiting, we were finally put into a room and mind you they had no elevators. Got into our room, otherwise seen as a closet! It was ridiculously tiny, the neighboring room could see right into our room, it wasn't cleaned AT ALL! They had sprayed the room with cleaning supplies and put the fan on! We checked the bed and their were hairs all over the pillows and sheets! Moved on to the bathroom where there was mold growing all over the shower and shower curtain. The worst hotel experience I have ever encountered! The pictures on the website are extremely misleading and the staff and facilities are unwelcoming and rude!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews