We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Miami Airport North
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Do not stay here!”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Hotel is old and run down. Lobby is dirty and outdated. You have to walk through a parking lot to get to your room. Carpeting in room was stained and dirty. Furniture in room was dented and scratched.Linens were old and faded. Markings all over the walls. Spend a few more dollars somewhere else and dont waste your money here. This place is a dump.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flygirl0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    258
    520
    402
    604
See reviews for
542
611
279
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We arrived pretty late to the hotel & just needed somewhere to sleep for a few hours before catching our cruise. We waited in the lobby for 30min while the guy working the desk was helping people that clearly had no clue what was going on so that was a little irritaing considering it was midnight. While we were waiting there is a bar connected to the hotel a clearly drunk man was trying to get video of the servalance camera because someone in the bar stole his wallet. So already I'm thinking where the hell are we. The rooms were very outdated the comforter which was supposed to be white had stains on it, the toilet seat when you sat down to go to the bathroom sounded like it was going to fall apart (I am an aveage size women, not overweight by any means) samething happened to my husband. Put toilet paper on the seat to use the toilet cause the cleanliness of the room grossed me out. The carpet was dirty so I walked around with my shoes on & the walls where very thin you could hear all the people in the halls after bar close. The next morning when we where waiting to leave a lady was in the lobby crying cause she lost or someone stole her luggage. The shuttle service was great picks you up @ 12:30pm! The other breakfast resturant was reasonable for beverages, we never ate the food. All n all if your looking for somewhere just to rest for a few hours it's an average place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Pre-cruise with five people .... on budget so this was a great choice since they offer complimentary shuttle from MIA and then to POM.

No breakfast. Bare bones.

Room Tip: Gas station, Subway, and McDonalds within a block or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoneReally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Free shuttle from the Airport, clean rooms. We stayed overnight before the cruise and the Days Inn arranged for a shuttle service to the cruise terminal and the service arranged to pick us up after the cruise to take us to the airport. I can't tell you how much time this saved us, not to mention trouble. The room was nothing special but for $129.00 it was clean and adequate. We have stayed in various hotels in and around Miami some for much higher prices that weren't as nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merrysunshine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We were at this hotel before and after a cruise, and though the location is convenient and they have a free shuttle, the rooms are beyond horrible. I should have gone by the bad reviews but was assured the rooms would be clean - well clean was dead cockeroaches, smoke filled rooms, mold and mildew and old carpeting. I cannot believe Days Inn puts their name to this place and can't imagine how it had not been condemmed. Stay away. It is not worth the few dollars you save. You risk your health and safety staying here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramonab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I think when you book a hotel you need to put things in perspective - you're not getting the Ritz for $69.00!

After flying/transit for almost 22 hours, it did the job. My aims were to find a cheap hotel for one night, close to the airport (as I was meeting a friend there early next morning), free shuttle, free wifi (I skyped my family at home to let them know I was safe) and a shower!

I was there from 9:00 pm (ish) - 8:00 am. I didn't see the point of travelling into MIA (only to come back to the airport!) or booking an expensive property for the amount of time I was going to be there.

This is definitely not somewhere you would go for a long stay. The purpose of my stay here was to check in, sleep and beat jetlag. I accomplished that! By morning I was rested, clean and ready to hit SoBe!!!!!

It is by no means luxurious and could benefit for a basic refit. It did have a little bit of a funky smell, but after 22 hours in transit - I could not have cared less!!! The staff were honestly very nice and helpful.

The little cafe next door did exceed my expectations and made good food and coffee at bargain prices.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meljadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Smelly, (smoke + nauseating room 'freshener)' no hot water, ashtrays in 'nonsmoking' room. Burns on bedspread, deadbolt didn't work, ac filthy. That said, comfortable bed, no bedbugs, convenient shuttle. Wouldn't go back though.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bretts75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.2 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
545 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Miami Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Airport North

Property: Days Inn Miami Airport North
Address: 4767 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Miami Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Airport North Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing