We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Reviewed January 28, 2009

We were looking for an inexpensive overnight stay before a cruise from the Port of Miami. Having stayed at a Sleep Inn in the past overnight, I was confident that I was making a good choice at their excellent rate, and it did not disappoint. Our flight ended up arriving an hour late, around 8:15 pm. Once our luggage arrived, we called the hotel to inquire about the free shuttle. We were told it would come at 8:45 and 9:15, and to meet it on the second floor. It was just after 8:45, but when we got upstairs they were just boarding the van right out the exit door, perfect. Sleep Inn was the 3rd drop off hotel, and we were there within 15 minutes. I had called earlier in the day and asked to reserve the shuttle to the pier in the morning. This is with an outside company, and the cost was $10 per person, which is reasonable. We were efficiently checked in, and our room was clean and serviceable. Breakfast is served in the morning in the standard cold buffet fashion, but was certainly fine with us. Had coffee and bowls of cold cereal, and knew that we certainly weren't going to starve once we got on the ship, so it was perfect. The shuttle was scheduled to arrive at 11 am. They were running a little late due to traffic, but were excellent about communicating this to the reception desk. The company was sending 3 vans as there were quite a number of people staying there that needed transportation. The first van arrived, and the driver seemed honestly concerned that the other vans were not right behind her, which was rather impressive. We were at the pier by 11:30, so all worked very well.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LITraveler811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 454 of 991 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2009

this hotel was great for the night before or after a flight.it was near the airport but not noisy as you might expect.you could hear some rumblings from the airport but notthing major.its great for before or after a flight but would not stay more than 2 nights as it is a bit far from the beaches and other attractions if you dont have a car,apart from that we couldn't fault it.check in was fine,quick and friendly.rooms were really clean and fresh.comfy bed,tv,air con,in room safe,coffee maker and good bathroom.continental breakfast with the usual fare.pool for hotel guests and volleyball court if your up to it.would stay here again.a few eateries within walking distance

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sally 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

A typical Sleep Inn, this hotel did not disappoint. Clean room, decent breakfast, helpful staff.

There were not many eating options for someone, like me, without a car. The sister hotel nearby, Comfort Inn, had a restaurant of sorts where I found something to eat.

They arranged for a shuttle to the port of Miami, offering three different times of departure for $11 per person. ($1 was a mandtory tip and the driver didn't help with the luggage!)

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank triptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2008

i stayed with my family for one night it was excellent service location and rates, i recomend it , confortable and affordable

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gustahot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

My family and I took a Cruise and wanted to stay down the night before just to make it less rushed so our travel agent said this was a good hotel.. It was ok.. The room was clean and the staff seemed friendly, they did not speak hardly any English at all.

there was no stores near by at all... Asked the front desk if they had vending machines and they didnt know, even know what they were.. We found one after talking the wrong turn to our room.. I wouldnt stay back here, just for the fact of the reason there is no stores near by and I went for a walk at night and didnt feel that safe but other than that.. that is what you get for 160$

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trev71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

This place works if you just need a place to sleep for one night when catching a flight. One bonus is that there is a park directly behind the hotel if you would like to take a long walk or run.

Breakfast was fine and filling, you wont be hungry if your not real picky.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FunTrvlCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

This Sleep Inn at MIA was really nice and looked brand new! My mom was a little afraid to stay here because its a real bad high crime area, but there was security at the hotel 24/7, so she said ok. We checked in and got into our room (304) and it was a little bit small but its all you need, the beds are really clean and they have a beautiful stand up shower. We had a nice Golf Course View and loved it, The next night we got in the room after shopping and heard the people from the room next to ours arguing and cursing so we went to the front desk and got another room (314) and it was much better. The pool area, fitness room and the breakfast is really good. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: $76 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing