We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Theft - watch out!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Theft - watch out!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I left a small personal item in my hotel room and immediately called the front desk about an hour after checking out. Despite knowing exactly where it was, they informed me that the 'housekeeping manager' did not find anything. Watch out for your things, they were not helpful at all and untrustworthy.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ej4892a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    310
    268
    80
    50
See reviews for
271
252
58
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
142 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

A recent renovation to this location has reaped major rewards. Over half the hotel was renovated now and newly done rooms are great. Much more floor space, and modern furniture accents are great. Only down side, is the bathrooms are small and narrow, with only a stand up shower. Doors to bathroom do not close good, so if privacy is an issue that would be only thing. Hotel is close to airport and highways and with 5 minute driving distance to some decent food. Staff excels at guest experience and is well versed in Spanish and area spots of interest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun_SWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My partner and I had a one-night layover in Miami, and chose to stay at the Sleep Inn as it's close to the airport. We called to confirm that late-night check in was available, and were told that their airport shuttle runs 24 hours, with staff always at the front desk.
Not true - we showed up on time, and there was no answer from the front desk/shuttle hotline. After paying for a cab to the hotel, we found there was no staff on duty!
According to a competitor, this is a common problem at the Sleep Inn. Staff will take a room or go home for the night, leaving late-night travellers stranded :(
Save your money - stay at a different hotel in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank classy-brass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here before our cruise. The staff are friendly and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was good and plentiful. Even though you will be right beside the airport, you cannot hear the planes while in you room and we found that a plus. The hotel gives free airport shuttle but they charge for cruise shuttle. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thharrsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The airport shuttle THERE is an old truck with some incompetent shipped with a 3 hour wait. With an incompetent driving. While at the reception you have to solve anything either incompetent and above, an incompetent manager who will never respond to any need. It's a shame and Hotel Service, do not understand how you can continue working. Probably because people do not read reviews like this. ATENTO, If you want to not spend the worst experience of your life in Miami. Do not ever COME TO THIS HOTAL

Room Tip: "Lo peor que puedes decidir si vienes a Miami, es quedarte aquí. No vale la pena afectar tu tie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albertano d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was a nice, cheaper place to stay in Miami that was close to the Port of Miami. There are a few places to eat just down the road and the port is about 15 minutes away. We got a good nights sleep. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was good. There is plenty of parking available and handicap parking that is accessible.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice stay for one night before getting on cruise ship close to terminal .. Short drive to casino would stay again reasonable price free breakfast . Some bars near by .beach close to hotel across from airport .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cblady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Miami International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Property: Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Address: 105 Fairway Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing