We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Terrible customer service!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

My partner and I had a one-night layover in Miami, and chose to stay at the Sleep Inn as it's close to the airport. We called to confirm that late-night check in was available, and were told that their airport shuttle runs 24 hours, with staff always at the front desk.
Not true - we showed up on time, and there was no answer from the front desk/shuttle hotline. After paying for a cab to the hotel, we found there was no staff on duty!
According to a competitor, this is a common problem at the Sleep Inn. Staff will take a room or go home for the night, leaving late-night travellers stranded :(
Save your money - stay at a different hotel in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank classy-brass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    338
    287
    84
    56
See reviews for
286
282
64
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here before our cruise. The staff are friendly and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was good and plentiful. Even though you will be right beside the airport, you cannot hear the planes while in you room and we found that a plus. The hotel gives free airport shuttle but they charge for cruise shuttle. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thharrsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

The airport shuttle THERE is an old truck with some incompetent shipped with a 3 hour wait. With an incompetent driving. While at the reception you have to solve anything either incompetent and above, an incompetent manager who will never respond to any need. It's a shame and Hotel Service, do not understand how you can continue working. Probably because people do not read reviews like this. ATENTO, If you want to not spend the worst experience of your life in Miami. Do not ever COME TO THIS HOTAL

Room Tip: "Lo peor que puedes decidir si vienes a Miami, es quedarte aquí. No vale la pena afectar tu tie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albertano d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was a nice, cheaper place to stay in Miami that was close to the Port of Miami. There are a few places to eat just down the road and the port is about 15 minutes away. We got a good nights sleep. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was good. There is plenty of parking available and handicap parking that is accessible.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice stay for one night before getting on cruise ship close to terminal .. Short drive to casino would stay again reasonable price free breakfast . Some bars near by .beach close to hotel across from airport .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cblady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family and I were going to stay here one night since we had to pick up my mother in law from the airport very early. We never made it further than the lobby. At check-in, we were told that they didn't have any more cribs left for my toddler, though I specifically requested one the night before. Where was he supposed to sleep? The bathtub?

While we were waiting for our room (before we ultimately canceled), we were at the breakfast buffet. Breakfast wasn't even over and there was nothing left; save 1 yogurt. The air conditioning didn't appear to be on and it couldn't have been less than 83F in there. The receptionist was not knowledgeable in the least. She allowed us to cancel directly with her and when I called to follow up on the status of our refund, was told that the cancelation should have been done through the 3rd party booking site and that they could not process the refund at all. The place clearly has not been renovated since last century. Do yourself and a favor and go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Run. Fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
380 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We arrived late at night by car driving from Orlando. The room was nicely newly renovated. The rest of the hotel, corridors, lobby could need this update / renovation. The hotel is short drive from the Port of Miami and the cruise ships.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterOdgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Property: Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Cancelon, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing