We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean and decent rooms with a good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
PETOSKEY
Level Contributor
200 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Clean and decent rooms with a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed here for one night on your return from the Carribean. The Sleep Inn has a free shuttle to and from the airport that runs about every half hour. The rooms are very clean. The bed was comfortable. The have laundry facilities (coin operated) if needed. There is not much nearby for dining but they provide a list of area establishments that are reputable and deliver to your room. There are a couple of places nearby within walking distance also. We did not use the pool as it was evening time when we arrived and we were tired, but it looked nice. Check-in was relatively fast and easy. All staff were pleasant to deal with. The complimentary breakfast is the usual standard fare but adequate. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lbingamanPetoskey_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    339
    287
    85
    56
See reviews for
286
284
64
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

Real nice place, clean and modern. Staff very helpful. Free small breakfast. Very quiet. Offer airport shuttle. Beds are very comfortable , good TV , nice bathrooms. Close to airport . Staff speak English well.

Room Tip: Ask for main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here prior to, and after our back to back cruises. Its pretty good. I loved the layout of the rooms, the newer more updated rooms were pretty nice. My daughter loves waffle stations, so that was a super bonus for us!
The staff we had dealings with were wonderful!! I did happen to walk into a situation where a guest was yelling at the front desk girl, but she handled herself beautifully! The lady was definitely in the wrong but this girl smoothed it all over and had her calmed down and happy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CM44BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

For the price paid very impressed with the hotel. Very nice if not fancy. Hotel shuttle (pick it up on the 2nd floor not by baggage at Miami airport- thanks to the tip from a earlier review) Hotel answered and shuttle arrived promptly with their name on top.

Room was very nice, compact but very decent. Staff was friendly and the $10 shuttle to the cruise was a wonderful extra. We left promptly on the shuttle at 11am.

No complaints at all and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanb919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We booked based on other favourable reviews and were disappointed. Room was musty smelling, felt like I should wear my flip-flops in the room. Shower really could use a cleaning. Directions to pickup the shuttle were sketchy at best. Security guard kicked us out of the pool area at 8:30pm, even though signs said it was open till 10:00pm. Breakfast was OK but seating area is far too small for the number of guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garrybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a jumping off station for cruises and flyers. Serves the purpose! Parked our car there for a week for $30. which is very good. Stayed one night before we flew to the USVI and one night after. No problems. Good for what we needed!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coxsackie, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We planned on staying at Sleep Inn the night before our cruise. When a winter storm threatened our plans, we decided to leave earlier than expected. We got to Miami at 4:30 in the morning; we didn't have reservations until that evening. We contacted Sleep Inn but they had no rooms available at that time, nor did any other hotel in the area, due to a convention. Unfortunately, we slept in the car but as soon as Sleep Inn had a clean room available, they let us in!! We did not have to wait until the 3:00 check in time, so we were very appreciative. We couldn't have asked for a more accommodating hotel.

Room Tip: We would have preferred a room with a bathtub but we were happy to just get a room. If you want a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gehrigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Property: Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Address: 105 Fairway Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing