We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Inn Miami Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is a jumping off station for cruises and flyers. Serves the purpose! Parked our car there for a week for $30. which is very good. Stayed one night before we flew to the USVI and one night after. No problems. Good for what we needed!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Dominic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

We planned on staying at Sleep Inn the night before our cruise. When a winter storm threatened our plans, we decided to leave earlier than expected. We got to Miami at 4:30 in the morning; we didn't have reservations until that evening. We contacted Sleep Inn but they had no rooms available at that time, nor did any other hotel in the area, due to a convention. Unfortunately, we slept in the car but as soon as Sleep Inn had a clean room available, they let us in!! We did not have to wait until the 3:00 check in time, so we were very appreciative. We couldn't have asked for a more accommodating hotel.

Room Tip: We would have preferred a room with a bathtub but we were happy to just get a room. If you want a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gehrigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel is located just about ~5min from the airport car rental return center, and conveniently close to the airport. The area is pretty busy, lots of traffic, noise from the airplanes taking off all day long, however inside the rooms quietness is pretty good.

The rooms were clean, good space, the only thing I didn't like was the shower as it has a door that won't seal good and there was a lot of water soaking the bathroom floor. Pillow quality is terrible, the matress was quite good though.

There was a smell like cigar inside the halls and the room but I think it is the carpet floor that needs a renovation.

Staff was friendly and courteous. They serve free continental breakfast, nothing special but a good plus to have. There are plently of well known restaurants within a walking distance from the hotel.

The pool was really good :)

I'll recommend the hotel if you're in a very short stay.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is located in front of the airport, there's no way to avoid the noisy take offs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wapbravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here on our way home from the Carribean. Shuttle picks you up at the airport. It swings by there about every half hour. Spacious and clean room. Affordable. The give you a list of places that deliver food as there is not a restaurant on site. There are a few places and stores within easy walking distance. Will stay here again. Also washer/dryer on site

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lbingaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at this easy to find property. The desk staff was extremely friendly. The room was clean and was exactly what we expected from a Sleep Inn. The clerk said the rooms on the second and third floors have been recently remodeled and it did look that way from the hallways. Our second floor furnishings and carpet looked new--no complaints. Quiet, too. Breakfast was usual continental. Lots of clients headed to the airport in the morning. Busy place, but great value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Despite having read several negative reviews regarding this property's airport shuttle, my friend and I booked 2 rooms here both coming and going from MIA. It helps to know that the shuttle drops people off at "Departures" and therefore requires that you get your bags from baggage claim and then go back upstairs to catch the shuttle. Once we got that trick down, the driver, Yosobel proved to be a great guy and helped with directions as well as providing other useful information.
Gaining access to the waffle iron in the morning is mostly a matter of luck and they really should provide another unit for the guests, but other than that, the property was a typically good Sleep Inn.
The sports bar is a safe and easy two blocks walk and provides a full bar and decent fare.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor had a better "feel" to them than those on the ground floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed here for one night before taking a cruise in late January 2014. I was nervous about staying here after reading some of the reviews. However, it was very good. The shuttle picked us up at the airport promptly. The room with two double beds was a good size for 4 people. The guy at the front desk was very friendly. We expected a continental breakfast but it had waffles, sausage, eggs, toast, cereal, and various breads and danishes. I really liked it. Check out was quick. As we were travelling with a big group of people, I had made several phone calls to the hotel prior to booking, and the staff was always very friendly. There was also a seniors rate available for most people in our group. Only downside is that there is really nothing nearby except for hotels and hotels, but we were there just to sleep for the night. I enjoyed staying at this budget hotel more than other more expensive and higher-end hotels. Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadenJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#11 of 16 in Miami Springs
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#41 of 128 in Miami
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: $111 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing