We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Terrible Transportation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Terrible Transportation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had a terrible time getting cabs from this hotel and back to the hotel from other destinations. We waited for over 2 hours to get a cab back to the hotel from the nearby mall despite calling multiple times to different companies and even calling the hotel to call a cab for us. Airport shuttle was crowded and didn't have enough room for all the members of our party so were were all split up and no one had the right luggage when we got to the hotel. The rooms were clean but they don't have bathtubs at all which was a problem when traveling with small children. Breakfast was adequate but didn't have gluten free options.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahbelle341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    310
    268
    80
    50
See reviews for
271
252
58
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Room was nicely decorated and comfortable. Although shower first eve was lukewarm. But in morning it was hot. Standard continental fare. Shuttle to airport was a great feature. There is not much as far as nearby when it comes to restaurants within walking distance. But it is very close to the airport

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed overnight for cruise departing port of Miami. Clean rooms with continental breakfast.
Would stay again. Pay shuttle available to cruise port. Very good value and a good location to the cruise port.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ontario
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I Must have lucked out when I stayed here.
After reading all the reviews I was beginning to get a little nervous about staying here.
However, it turned out to be a pleasant surprise.
We did get a room that looked exactly like they show on the website. Recently renovated room, the room didn't have a bad smell like some have mentioned. A/C worked great, beds were comfortable. Internet actually worked!!!!. it was a great surprise to me (always had trouble with internet in Florida hotels)
The staff were really nice, waited 20 minutes for shuttle bus(just missed it when got out of airport)
the only complaint was the pillows, ahaha, they were way too soft for me.
I will definitely stay there again before I cruise.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jace898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This isn't a bad place to stay if your looking for short term and reasonable. It's right next to airport, free shuttle from airport to hotel, clean rooms, decent free breakfast, courteous staff, and within walking distance to a few good places to eat. It's not the most glamorous area but for our one night prier to cruising it was fine. They also have a shuttle service that will take you to the Cruise Port which was $10 each. We,ve stayed down near the Port of Miami before and it was great and prefered but it's about twice as much per night. If we go again I'll try to get a deal down near the port as there's a lot to do and see, but if not this hotel works fine. There's a party store just down the road called Downstairs, it has great deli sandwich's!
Lit

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNLit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our flight out of Miami got cancelled, but we were lucky to get a room here. It's a great value. There's a free hotel shuttle that runs about every 20 minutes (you can call the hotel for an updated arrival time), free breakfast, and the rooms are clean and have everything you could need. Breakfast had a waffle iron and some other basic foods. The staff were really friendly and pleasant. We had accidentally screwed up our arrival date when we made reservations online and they were able to get us into a room anyway. No, this isn't a 5-star hotel, and it isn't close to the sights, but that isn't what we were looking for. We were able to walk to a Starbucks and a Thai restaurant and rest up for a day at the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cammytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Great spot to stay. Everything u need in a one night stay.

Good service
Clean room
Decent free breakfast(needs bacon)
Shuttle from airport
Shuttle to port
Close to food

If u stay here, make sure to rent a car attractions, shopping, and better food is like a 10 min away. Rental - $30 bucks

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Miami International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Property: Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Address: 105 Fairway Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Otel and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing