We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for 1 night accommodation only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK for 1 night accommodation only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable but had a not so pleasant odour. Good provisions in the room which included tea and coffee machine and free ice on the same floor. Shower was great. Breakfast not so good and sadly lacked variety. We only had waffles, cereals, fruit and boiled eggs for breakfast. The hotel lacks hospatility support and as a foreign visitor to Miami, felt very unsettled as the airport shuttle was very late.

Room Tip: Book rooms facing the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Logan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    360
    322
    97
    66
See reviews for
323
314
66
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

For our case, the positive aspect of this hotel was the location: the street behind the airport. Even being so close, we did not hear aircraft noise. The hotel overall is a dirty place. The WIFI internet just does not work, the connection is lost all the time. The breakfast area is tiny, the tables are poorly cleaned.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room with a roll away and when the 3 of us arrived, no roll away. Even better, I was told I could sleep on the floor with one sheet and one blanket. No pillow. We cancelled the room and went to a better hotel. I wouldn't send my worst enemy there. Save your money.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckeyeboy656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

The area is ok. The pool area was pristine and had a locked gate which was nice. The hotel front desk staff was very helpful, and breakfast was plentiful...sausage, waffles, cereal etc... very good. The rooms were good size, and the shower was HUGE and AMAZING!!!! The bed was comfortable and the shuttle driver was awesome and recommended a great place to eat within walking distance. I requested a 3rd floor room and I received it. We would definitly stay here again. The shuttle to the port was timely and easy for 10.00 per person.

Room Tip: request higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I read the reviews before I booked so I wasn't expecting anything great. We got to the hotel at 11:30pm and had room 109. I asked for a quiet room, which 109 certainly was not. When I got to the room the door was open. A little weirded out, but okay. There was a half empty water bottle and used soap on the counter. I am not sure if the room was never thoroughly cleaned or maybe a staff member was using the room for personal reasons. I was only in the room 10hours. I would stay some place else next time...

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hamppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We selected the Sleep Inn because it is really close to the Miami International Airport, not too far from the port terminal, and offers a free shuttle. The shuttle arrived on time and brought us to the hotel quickly and safely. The front desk staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. The room was clean, well maintained, and met all of our needs. My only complaint is that the bed was fairly stiff, so I woke up a little sore. However, there is not a lot of traffic on the adjacent street, and the minimal noise was drowned out by the air conditioner.
The next morning, we enjoyed their free continental breakfast and started our vacation groove by taking a dip in their outdoor pool, which was clean and refreshing. They also arranged a shuttle ($10 per person) to take us to the terminal to pick up our ship. If we ever take another cruise out of Miami, we will definitely book a room at this hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel has three floors, and for our next stay, we will ask for a room on the third floor to avo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chessman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I taught this hotel was renovated, when we checked in we got a non renovated room and was told by the front desk staff that these were the only kind of room they had! I knew I had seen nicer room pictures on trip advisor but couldn't access the website since there lobby computer is very old and too slow. Had to ask the evening front desk agent who was very nice to help us check in for our next day flight. The entire hotel has a strong smell, many ceiling moisture signs, the room were outdated, did not look very clean, the bathroom was dirty with shower door broken and moldy! The beds are way too soft, almost touching the floor while sitting in! The hallway carpets are so disgusting, they have not yet been clean or change like the manager keep posting on this site. Located in an industrial area, close to the airport. Don't waste your money and spend a little extra to sleep downtown Miami!

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a nicer hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelroomboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.0 mi away
Miami International Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Property: Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing