We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“ok for the night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Holland, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“ok for the night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

The area is ok. The pool area was pristine and had a locked gate which was nice. The hotel front desk staff was very helpful, and breakfast was plentiful...sausage, waffles, cereal etc... very good. The rooms were good size, and the shower was HUGE and AMAZING!!!! The bed was comfortable and the shuttle driver was awesome and recommended a great place to eat within walking distance. I requested a 3rd floor room and I received it. We would definitly stay here again. The shuttle to the port was timely and easy for 10.00 per person.

Room Tip: request higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    310
    268
    80
    50
See reviews for
271
252
58
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I read the reviews before I booked so I wasn't expecting anything great. We got to the hotel at 11:30pm and had room 109. I asked for a quiet room, which 109 certainly was not. When I got to the room the door was open. A little weirded out, but okay. There was a half empty water bottle and used soap on the counter. I am not sure if the room was never thoroughly cleaned or maybe a staff member was using the room for personal reasons. I was only in the room 10hours. I would stay some place else next time...

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hamppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We selected the Sleep Inn because it is really close to the Miami International Airport, not too far from the port terminal, and offers a free shuttle. The shuttle arrived on time and brought us to the hotel quickly and safely. The front desk staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. The room was clean, well maintained, and met all of our needs. My only complaint is that the bed was fairly stiff, so I woke up a little sore. However, there is not a lot of traffic on the adjacent street, and the minimal noise was drowned out by the air conditioner.
The next morning, we enjoyed their free continental breakfast and started our vacation groove by taking a dip in their outdoor pool, which was clean and refreshing. They also arranged a shuttle ($10 per person) to take us to the terminal to pick up our ship. If we ever take another cruise out of Miami, we will definitely book a room at this hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel has three floors, and for our next stay, we will ask for a room on the third floor to avo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chessman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I taught this hotel was renovated, when we checked in we got a non renovated room and was told by the front desk staff that these were the only kind of room they had! I knew I had seen nicer room pictures on trip advisor but couldn't access the website since there lobby computer is very old and too slow. Had to ask the evening front desk agent who was very nice to help us check in for our next day flight. The entire hotel has a strong smell, many ceiling moisture signs, the room were outdated, did not look very clean, the bathroom was dirty with shower door broken and moldy! The beds are way too soft, almost touching the floor while sitting in! The hallway carpets are so disgusting, they have not yet been clean or change like the manager keep posting on this site. Located in an industrial area, close to the airport. Don't waste your money and spend a little extra to sleep downtown Miami!

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a nicer hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelroomboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The front desk staff were great. My husband had a bad sunburn and they were able to provide him with first-aid. There is wifi in the lobby with a printer to enable you to print off boarding passes. The airport shuttle ran every 1/2 hour. At a price they provided a shuttle to the cruise ship. The rooms were a decent size, clean and comfortable and the free breakfast adequate though the dining room was small so we took breakfast up to our room. The pool was great. The only complaint was that they were having problems with the key locks and the air conditioner was noisy. We used the dining room in the evening to play cards with our fellow travellers and the coffee pot was always on. For one night good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsb060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very clean hotel. Girl at the desk was pleasant. After that, no more compliments. The Internet did not e work at all. The plane got in after midnight. After many calls and being told the shuttle would be there in five minutes, my daughter and her husband took a cab. We were the only perple in the breakfast area, when an employee came with his meal. He changed the channel on the tv to a Spanish station. Overall, the staff was very rude especially a woman who was replenishing the breakfast items. Breakfast was fair.

Room Tip: Only stay one night. Rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were hesitant to book this hotel, based on some of the reviews here on tripadvisor. However, we were very surprised to find the airport shuttle came within 10 minutes, the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful, the rooms were recently remodeled in a tasteful, if bland and subdued style. The free breakfast, free parking, free wifi, and reasonable shuttle to the port of Miami were all factors in choosing to stay here. The only negative was that despite several hotels within two blocks (Comfort Inn, Holiday Inn Express, etc.) the choices for dining within walking distance were a Chinese restaurant, an IHOP, and a McDonald's. Perhaps you could order a pizza if you didn't have a car. For a one night stay before or after a cruise, this hotel is reasonable, convenient, safe, and clean. We stayed both before and after our cruise.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was quiet despite proximity to airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Psychobabbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Miami International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Property: Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Address: 105 Fairway Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing