We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine if your just passing through” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fine if your just passing through”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The room was fine. Smelled nice, which is something I had seen was not the case in other Miami Hotels. The area was safe, however it is not close to much, but a fine place to stay if you just need a place to stay for a night. The Breakfast was good, about what you would expect from a hotel. It is a $23.00 Taxi ride to the Cruise ship port.

DO NOT COUNT OF THE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. We waited almost 50 minutes until we saw the shuttle and then when it finally reached us it was full. We were un-willing to wait any longer so we had to go downstairs to the SPECIAL blue taxis. $15.00 later and a very grumpy driver we were to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waggles81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hermosa, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a layover in our flight itinerary. We just needed an inexpensive, clean, and comfortable room for 1 night. This room met 2 of the 3 requirements: clean and comfortable. Although compared to other hotels near the airport this Sleep Inn is one of the least expensive, it is still a shame to spend $100 for a bed and shower. However, the shuttle bus was quick and the driver very friendly, and the clerk was also quite friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ycrad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
274 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. Was ok. Walk distance to a some fast food restaurants, like Dennis! Wifi was terrible!
The Building was pretty old, but I don't really care. We took the bustour, we went to Sawgrass Mills, look arroud to Miami Downtown. We really enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CelineMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We arrived the day before a Sunday cruise and were picked up by the shuttle about 30 minutes after I called the hotel. Check in took a while because there was only one clerk and a lot of us. Booked on-line back in October 2012 and asked for a room on the 2nd floor away from the elevators and that's what we got. Have CAA membership so got that rate. Room had 2 beds, table, chair, TV, place to hang clothes and iron/ironing board. Don't like the bathroom set-up, toilet/shower behind a pull close door, sink outside of bathroom (kind of strange!). Didn't use pool or fitness but went to look at them. Looked alright. Walked over to the IHOP restaurant (5-10 min.) for dinner as we wanted to eat before it got dark. Went to bed early as it had been a long day. Woke up next morning, had breakfast in the breakfast area before we left for Miami port. Breakfast had a lot of variety, continental type, fruit, yogurt, make your own waffle, juice, coffee etc. We felt the price wasn't worth it (over $100/nt) but the staff were very nice. Would definitely stay there again if we go out of Miami on our next cruise. Shuttle leaves at 11 or 12 o'clock, $10/person.

Room Tip: Hotel only has 3 floors so ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor away from the elevators so it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porlamar, Venezuela
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

As the name suggests you want to use this hotel only to stay overnight during a layover in Miami, there are no "attractions" whatsoever you want to visit. Long walk along a busy street to the next decent restaurant. Shuttle to/from airport was good and included, but overall price too expensive for the "service" quality. Although prepaid they needed to swipe the CC "for verification", which appeared as a 2 $ charge on the CC bill. Didn't bother to ask why, will not go there again anyway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lothar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is a bit outdated but we were staying for one night before our cruise and 2 nights after. They have great staff good breakfast . The young lad on the front desk is crazy funny and they are very accomdating with early arrive times. pool is very clean like the free shuttles

Room Tip: first time 2nd floor by far exit so to parking lot wasn't bad and second time first floor by far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steffany c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, MN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here overnight and enjoyed it very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very nice and clean. We used the free shuttle they offer to the airport and they served a satisfying breakfast in the morning which we enjoyed before we left.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Miami International Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#