We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Useful for it says in the name, nothing else” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Porlamar, Venezuela
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Useful for it says in the name, nothing else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

As the name suggests you want to use this hotel only to stay overnight during a layover in Miami, there are no "attractions" whatsoever you want to visit. Long walk along a busy street to the next decent restaurant. Shuttle to/from airport was good and included, but overall price too expensive for the "service" quality. Although prepaid they needed to swipe the CC "for verification", which appeared as a 2 $ charge on the CC bill. Didn't bother to ask why, will not go there again anyway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lothar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    311
    268
    80
    50
See reviews for
271
253
58
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is a bit outdated but we were staying for one night before our cruise and 2 nights after. They have great staff good breakfast . The young lad on the front desk is crazy funny and they are very accomdating with early arrive times. pool is very clean like the free shuttles

Room Tip: first time 2nd floor by far exit so to parking lot wasn't bad and second time first floor by far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steffany c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, MN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here overnight and enjoyed it very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very nice and clean. We used the free shuttle they offer to the airport and they served a satisfying breakfast in the morning which we enjoyed before we left.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed here in January this year and paid around 300$ for 3 nights. They run free shuttle from airport to hotel and it runs for 30 minutes. I initially thought it's a small hotel but there are lot of rooms in each floor. Only thing I didn't appreciate was breakfast area. It's too small to hold many people. You either have to go early for breakfast or carry your breakfast to room. Denny's, pizza hut, and other good restaurants are nearby. Internet speed is disappointing. My 4G connection was thousand times better than their own connection. I recommend if you are planning to save some money on expensive hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sekhar01246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This a comfortable hotel close to Miami International Airport, We stayed here overnight before taking a cruise to the Bahamas. There was a free shuttle from the airport The free breakfast was Ok and the rooms were comfortable

Room Tip: no suggestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madhu1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Crest
Level Contributor
229 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Although we previously reviewed this hotel in February 2012, we thought it was appropriate to once again give it a great review. We stayed at the Sleep Inn Miami Springs on three different occasions in January 2013 in conjunction with flights to/from the Miami Airport. As noted in our earlier review, the hotel provides complimentary transfers and the hotel van runs every hour and half-hour. The drivers are all friendly and professional.

The hotel is three stories and all rooms are accessed via the main lobby. There is an elevator so no issues about carrying luggage upstairs. There is an outside pool (which we haven’t used) but we saw guests enjoying it. Free wi-fi also is included and there is a PC with a printer in the lobby which is great for airline check-in and printing boarding passes.

The hotel does not have a restaurant. However, we usually walk about three blocks to a small Cuban supermarket. We’ve done this even late at night without any worries (just make sure you check with the front desk clerk so you know which direction to walk). The store has a great deli and it also offers beer and wine for sale.

A complimentary breakfast is included in your room rate. Tables are limited so it can get a bit crazy during peak hours but you can always take your breakfast back to your room. Hot items are “make yourself” waffles and sausage patties. Boiled eggs and yogurt are located in a cooler. Then there are various sliced breads as well as donuts and other sweets. Cold cereal and instant oatmeal also are available. Juice and coffee are on a separate bar in the lobby area.

We’ve stayed at this property many, many times and we’ll continue to do so. The staff members are great and most are bilingual (English/Spanish) so many Spanish-speaking guests feel comfortable there. The hotel is not new but it’s well-maintained and the rooms and public areas are very clean. We’ve stayed at other over-priced airport properties and the Sleep Inn does a much better job. Do yourself a favor – save some money and enjoy a very nice stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ExcellentAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayshore ny
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We used this hotel as a stopover for a cruise. Free shuttle from airport which showed up fairly quickly with a very friendly who had a great knowledge of the Miami area. Was very helpful with some recmmendations on things to do in area. We arrived before the 3 o'clock chck in and Brian and the front desk was very accommendating in getting into our room as soon as possible. Could definetly use some updating but is clean and comfortable and a very good price for the area. Thay also have a shuttle to the pier which is reasonable at $10.00 per person. For dinner walk the few blocks to House of Pancakes it is worth the walk. Around 5 o'clock you will start getting fliers for Pizza delivery places which is also an option. Other then Ihop and a chinese restaurant close by there are no dinner options unless you can drive somwhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cct13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Miami International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Property: Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Address: 105 Fairway Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing