We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Nearby Hotels
$65
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EB Hotel Miami Airport(Miami Springs)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$119
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$77
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveler rating
132
398
357
112
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
398
357
112
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportroom was cleanhard boiled eggsper personfree breakfasthalf hourcruise portshuttle service isfree shuttle from the airportrental carstayed one nightbetween flightsburger kingan overnight staymiami international airportcerealihop
Filter
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel was very clean and new looking. We had 12 rooms reserved for family and friends for my daughter's wedding. JC Vera, sales manager, was so accommodating and went out of his way to make our stay go smoothly. The free breakfast had many choices and the area was always clean. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay in the area. They were very prompt in sending the free shuttle to the airport when our guests arrived and arranged for a large bus to take our group to the cruise ship the morning after the wedding. Thank you JC for taking some of the stress off the wedding weekend. Gloria

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and did not have any problems with outside noise.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jedrzejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Ms. Gloria, thank you for your compliment of JC! We are very happy that your special day was made even more special by our staff.

We will share this with JC and I am sure it will make him very happy. Hoping your travels bring you and your family to the Miami area soon, and hoping you will once again stay at the Sleep Inn Miami Airport Inn.

Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel, very very very clean, the lobby area and the hallways always smell fresh, the wifi speed is super fast, the breakfast was great, and the staff is amazing much thanks to Micheal and Braiham who made it all happen, their attitudes, and helpfulness would have turned any bad experiance to a positive one. Only suggestion I would make is to extend the breakfast time to about 10:30. Other then that would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Androsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Hi Androsman,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm very happy to hear that you was pleased with your stay with us, the staff works very hard to make sure our guest are given a wonderful experience while staying with us. I will be sure to give Michael and Brahim a copy of your compliment.On your next visit to my please stop in to say hello. Again thank you and it is our pleasure to assist you.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at the MIA Sleep Inn for just one night, be it seemed ok for airport stop-overs. The shuttle service is ok, even if runs only every hour on the hour. Basic cleanness, several fast foods around. Staff ok. Would stay again if at MIA.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freeport76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel is a good choice for one or two nights in Miami. It's pretty close to the airport, and the shuttle service is trustworthy. It departs every 30 minutes to the airport, and when you arrive to Miami, it takes them 10 - 15 minutes to pick you up.
The rooms are small, but comfortable. The downside is that noise goes through the walls very easily, so you can hear the steps above you.
The staff is very friendly. They can speak both English and Spanish (I don't know if they can speak in other languages) and they're ready to help you if you need something.
The breakfast is average, but it would be better if they offered a public microwave, for example, if you would like to get hot boiled eggs instead of cold ones. Besides, there are various options (waffles, breads, wheat arepas, yogurt and fruits).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliverbejarano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here for an overnight layover. We loved it because it was close to the airport for our early morning flight out. They provide a reliable shuttle service to and from airport too. For the price and location you can't beat this. It was clean and the staff was so friendly! We are planning on staying here again if we have another overnight layover.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonKel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews