We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good for a short stay in Miami.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Miami Springs
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay in Miami.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel is a good choice for one or two nights in Miami. It's pretty close to the airport, and the shuttle service is trustworthy. It departs every 30 minutes to the airport, and when you arrive to Miami, it takes them 10 - 15 minutes to pick you up.
The rooms are small, but comfortable. The downside is that noise goes through the walls very easily, so you can hear the steps above you.
The staff is very friendly. They can speak both English and Spanish (I don't know if they can speak in other languages) and they're ready to help you if you need something.
The breakfast is average, but it would be better if they offered a public microwave, for example, if you would like to get hot boiled eggs instead of cold ones. Besides, there are various options (waffles, breads, wheat arepas, yogurt and fruits).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oliverbejarano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    350
    307
    90
    63
See reviews for
312
300
65
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here for an overnight layover. We loved it because it was close to the airport for our early morning flight out. They provide a reliable shuttle service to and from airport too. For the price and location you can't beat this. It was clean and the staff was so friendly! We are planning on staying here again if we have another overnight layover.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonKel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I found the reviews here pretty accurate. The place is clean and just about 10 minutes from MIA. Biggest negative: the beds are soft. Still supportive, but pretty soft. Free Internet. Free breakfast: fresh waffles, sausage, donuts, yogurt, cereal, toast, apples, juice and bananas. Swimming pool is across the parking lot from the hotel. NOTE: This place no longer shares shuttles with the Comfort Inn. Look for the Sleep In shuttle, leaving the hotel on the hour and half hour.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank globalgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

They have a shuttle running from MIA you just need to call them for them to send it. I was grateful for this after an international flight. When I arrived it was quite a delay to check in due to everyone piling off the bus at the same time and only one receptionist working. Room was adequate, pretty tight with the towels but fixed when I asked. Pool is nice enough just outside reception. Did really want to walk the grounds with the adjacent golf course but were told not to.

Nothing special but nothing to really moan about either

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglishManinSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Everglades City. We found this adequate for one night.Room and washroom were clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was rather limited. No hot dishes. Just cold boiled eggs and the usual cereal,bread,muffins.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CDceedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

The hotel is very average. We were there overnight to catch an early morning flight. It was a small room with very little room to place our luggage in the room. The bed was fairly hard and the bathroom shower was very old. It was a plastic molded shower that reminded me of a larger version of an RV shower. The TV was very old and not a flat screen TV. The room looked very old and had not been updated in a long time. Our room was on the first floor and faced the road. It wasn't horribly noisy. The AC worked well. Check in was quick and easy and I have no complaints about their service. The breakfast was not very impressive. It was a continental breakfast and the selection of items seemed very little. It wasn't impressive but it wasn't horrible either.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dustinmc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 1 night at this hotel. It has an average room and a poor breakfast. Good enough for our packing night befor getting into our flight. Although it is clean, I'm not sure If I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WannaTravelTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Property: Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing