We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay in Miami.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel is a good choice for one or two nights in Miami. It's pretty close to the airport, and the shuttle service is trustworthy. It departs every 30 minutes to the airport, and when you arrive to Miami, it takes them 10 - 15 minutes to pick you up.
The rooms are small, but comfortable. The downside is that noise goes through the walls very easily, so you can hear the steps above you.
The staff is very friendly. They can speak both English and Spanish (I don't know if they can speak in other languages) and they're ready to help you if you need something.
The breakfast is average, but it would be better if they offered a public microwave, for example, if you would like to get hot boiled eggs instead of cold ones. Besides, there are various options (waffles, breads, wheat arepas, yogurt and fruits).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliverbejarano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here for an overnight layover. We loved it because it was close to the airport for our early morning flight out. They provide a reliable shuttle service to and from airport too. For the price and location you can't beat this. It was clean and the staff was so friendly! We are planning on staying here again if we have another overnight layover.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonKel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I found the reviews here pretty accurate. The place is clean and just about 10 minutes from MIA. Biggest negative: the beds are soft. Still supportive, but pretty soft. Free Internet. Free breakfast: fresh waffles, sausage, donuts, yogurt, cereal, toast, apples, juice and bananas. Swimming pool is across the parking lot from the hotel. NOTE: This place no longer shares shuttles with the Comfort Inn. Look for the Sleep In shuttle, leaving the hotel on the hour and half hour.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank globalgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

They have a shuttle running from MIA you just need to call them for them to send it. I was grateful for this after an international flight. When I arrived it was quite a delay to check in due to everyone piling off the bus at the same time and only one receptionist working. Room was adequate, pretty tight with the towels but fixed when I asked. Pool is nice enough just outside reception. Did really want to walk the grounds with the adjacent golf course but were told not to.

Nothing special but nothing to really moan about either

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglishManinSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Everglades City. We found this adequate for one night.Room and washroom were clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was rather limited. No hot dishes. Just cold boiled eggs and the usual cereal,bread,muffins.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CDceedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The hotel is very average. We were there overnight to catch an early morning flight. It was a small room with very little room to place our luggage in the room. The bed was fairly hard and the bathroom shower was very old. It was a plastic molded shower that reminded me of a larger version of an RV shower. The TV was very old and not a flat screen TV. The room looked very old and had not been updated in a long time. Our room was on the first floor and faced the road. It wasn't horribly noisy. The AC worked well. Check in was quick and easy and I have no complaints about their service. The breakfast was not very impressive. It was a continental breakfast and the selection of items seemed very little. It wasn't impressive but it wasn't horrible either.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dustinmc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 1 night at this hotel. It has an average room and a poor breakfast. Good enough for our packing night befor getting into our flight. Although it is clean, I'm not sure If I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WannaTravelTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#10 of 16 in Miami Springs
558 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
1.0 mi away
Miami International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: $94 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing