We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable for airport layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Spacious clean rooms. Close to airport Biggest complaint is older mattress with ridge down middle.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bretts75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2011

Close as you can be and so convenient if you have not lots of time - Miami is a super city, worth of a few days break - and attractions not too far from hotel - i/2 a day is enough.
Rooms are confortable and clean. Staff is polite and helpful.
This is the place not too expensive and nice.
Not faar from there there are also some mall to shop. If I'll stay just few time I'll be back

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Giacomo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The recently renovated rooms are attractive, the beds are fine and everything in the room was working properly. The airport shuttle operates 24 hours and can be called from the airport call boards. Several restaurants and fast food outlets are within easy walking distance. A longer walk through the nearby golf course presents even better choice of restaurants and shopping.
Not at all bad for a very reasonably priced overnight stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed here the night of the 22nd October. We were in transit to cancun and needed a comfortable, clean place to stay. We did not have any staff problems, the shuttle was very convenient and efficient both ways. The room was very basic and mostly suitable for short stays. The room and sheets were clean, everything functioned the way it's supposed to. I really don't see what all the bad reviews are about.
Within walking distance is a burger king, 2 fairly large mini marts, a chinese restaurant and a gas station. The area is a bit quiet and sketchy, but we did take a walk to get a late night dinner, and made out ok.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ackbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Seems that this persons hate his job!!! They dont cooperate , dont answers, dont move, dont nothing! The rooms are below average...the pillows smell, and the bathrooms were taken form a doll house. The cleaninng in bad, the breakfast is horrible...the Orange juice is terrible. Stay away from this one!!!

Room Tip: just dont go..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HAPKIDOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Stayed here after missing a flight out of Miami due to a flight mixup. Figured it was close to the airport and was reasonably priced.
Got here and was disappointed to say the least. The hotel had a very musty smell. The lady at the front desk did half of my check-in while on the phone. The room had a very musty smell too and the carpets were very dirty and badly stained. The showers in adjacent rooms sounded like they were in my room. While watching tv I saw something move from behind the tv... When I got up to look I realized it was a cockaroach which scurried back to the slight space between the desk and wall.
On the upside, the hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast. Not much but enough to get you started. They also have free wifi (which I'm using to write this review), and a complimentary shuttle bus service to and from the airport. The location isn't bad either if you want to be close to the airport but there really isn't anything else around.
Overall I wasn't impressed with this hotel at all. Cleanliness is a must for me even if it is a budget hotel and this hotel was not clean.... Especially with the cockaroach!!
I wouldn't stay here again, and wouldn't recommend the hotel either.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2010SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel was dirty and really noisy. The staff is terrible and they threat you really bad. We were planning to stay three nights but we escaped this place after two nights. If you want a dirty and noisy stay, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snowman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#11 of 16 in Miami Springs
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#40 of 128 in Miami
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: $111 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing