We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Stayed for 1 night after flying in for a Bahamas cruise. Hotel shuttle promptly arrived and driver was friendly and chatty. Hotel is very close to the airport. Upon arriving was immeditaley checked in by friendly night manager. Room was large and clean. Everything room wise was good. Service by hotel staff good.

There is a iHop resturant right next door to the hotel which is open 24/7 If you show your room key you get a 10% discount. Unlimited soda for $2.20 is good. Food is OK.

Breakfast at the hotel was OK but the only 2 hot options were beef burgers and microwaved egg (though both were edible and OK). There was also a selection of cakes, pasties, yogurts, milk, tea, coffe, orange juice etc.

The hotel offers free internet in the room, free wi-fi and a free internet computer in the lobby.

Overall a plesant stay

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IHaveTheTravelBug999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 569 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2010

Here are the facts:
My fiance and I stayed at the this Hotel from Thursday to Sunday (April 2010).

The last day of our stay (Sunday). We brought our luggage to our car and locked everything in our "trunk". Nothing was left on the seats.
We left our car in the Hotel's parking lot and walked next door to I-Hop. No less than 45 minutes later. We returned and our car windows were smashed (Driver's side and Left passenger side). All of our luggage, clothes, Laptops, everything was stolen.

We called the police, filled out a ploce report. Filled out a claim form for the Hotel.
The Hotel wouldn't give us a copy of the incident report. The Hotel Manager was apologetic but referred us over to their insurance company (Zurich Insurance).
When asked where was security? They said they only have security at night and not during the day. I was so upset and crushed.

Immediately our credit card was charged for our stay.
The Hotel's Insurance company called and basically said they were not responsable and they were not going to pay for anything. Plus the Claim Adjuster was so nasty,
non-sympathetic and plain rude to my fiance.

We contacted the Hotel Manager, the District Manager for the South East Area, the supervisor at the Insurance company and the District Manager for the Insurance company. Not all of them were nasty. But they all said the same thing. They will not pay for anything.

The only offer that was made to us was to credit our account for (1) night.
BUT they wanted us to sign a letter that said Holiday Inn and Zurich Insurance will be released from paying anything else towards our incident.

Another slap in the FACE! We declined on signing this agreement.

My personal opinion: This was a inside job and after reviewing other comments about this Hotel. I feel assured that I am correct.

When I spoke to Hotel employees at the time of the incident. They said this was their (3rd) break in. Obviously someone know that they have no cameras, security only at certain times and the Hotel really doesn't care!!!

We will not be staying at any Holiday Inn -- ever again!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CRich777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

I think they tried hard to make it nice with the furniture but the area is unsafe. The breakfast was lousy all microwaved food, pretty gross. bacon tasted like rubber and the eggs were over processed. Not worth the money. Convient to the airport but thats about it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBuff30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

This hotel was perfect for our overnighter near the airport before setting off to the Keys. We had a nice welcome, which is always good after a long flight and our (large) room was clean and tidy. We asked reception where to go for something to eat and they said the bar next door was fine, so we went there and had a couple of drinks and some lovely food. We had the breakfast buffet the next morning and it was a good spread.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonerOutAndAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We flew into the airport about 11.00pm and waited well over an hour for the so called hotel's free shuttle which never arrived. The hotel is not far and was adequate for a rest after our long flight.from Australia. Fortunately we only had to stay 1 night. Staff and free breakfast was good, room spacious and quiet, with a near new bathroom, however there is no fridge. Long walk to a convenience store the next morning, with only a couple of eateries a short walk.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speaktruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

I was visiting from Venezuela on vacation and that the stay was awesome , the restaurant had great food and the transportation to the airport was the best .. all 5 stars. Special thanks to Markos for all the great service!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jserratti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

- clean
- furniture and fittings a little dated
- nice breakfast
- efficient check-in and friendly staff
- airport shuttle 24/7, every 1/2 hour
This was our impression after an intercontinental flight, the hotel served its purpose, i.e. spending the first night near the airport

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Miami Airp...
#11 of 16 in Miami Springs
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
2 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#41 of 128 in Miami
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Address: 5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166-6060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range: $132 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today is the day to indulge as you will find modern convenience and excellent service located right here at the Holiday Inn Express Miami International Airport. Fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, this unique bed and breakfast style Express is the perfect stop for your visit to the Greater Miami area. Our newly revitalized location is centrally located near Miami International Airport with free 24 hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport to cater to all flight patterns. Our hotel is easily accessible to the Port of Miami for cruise vacation getaways, and nearby to the greatest shopping venues in Miami, as well as ideal for exploring the sites of Greater Miami and the beaches. Our Express Start hot breakfast buffet provides the energy for you to begin your day in this extraordinary city. Please allow our comfortably restyled hotel to treat you to a new level of relaxation, in a friendly environment. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs Hotel Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Express Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing