We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Miami Springs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very welcoming stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed on the 3rd floor, very nice clean rooms! And even more reasonable than Comfort Inn. Customer service at front desk excellent! The transit bus driver very friendly. These people go out their way for you!

Room Tip: Room 307 was pretty dark for those that like to sleep in. Nice little patio for you smokers. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larrybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay, we are all so glad you were pleased, you made our day! We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Greater Miami area, have a great day and thanks for making ours special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    179
    134
    30
    23
See reviews for
157
150
48
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is very clean, with nice beds, quiet, not expensive (we paid 70euros for one night - room for two), the staff is nice and it's easy to find. THe wifi is good, the parking is free... IT's only 20 minutes drive from South Beach and 3 minutes drive from a big Wallmart. What else do you need ? The only two negative aspects are the swimming pool (located in another hotel around the corner so you need to take a free shuttle to go there , but we didnt mind since we always drove to the beach) and the breakfast (not the best but at least you have a nice coffee with muffins which taste ok). IF you want something not too far from the city center with a good price, choose this hotel !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 502julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are all glad you were pleased with your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Greater Miami area, have a very nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slap, Slovenia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 24 days. These are my findings.
POSITIVE:
* spacious rooms and bathrooms
* good breakfast (for american standards)
* friendly staff
* good location
* well equipped rooms (in some rooms even refrigerator and microwave)
* complementary coffee at reception area
* free airport shuttle

NEGATIVE:
* breakfast room is too small, avoid at peak hours
* no stairs, elevator is very slow
* avoid room 205, next to laundry room, it is loud
* no laundry service
* loud air-condition in the rooms

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tincek_757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are glad you were pleased with many areas of your stay and will work hard on improving many more of our services. We hope you have a nice day and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

I normally don't get this far East so maybe its just me.

Upon check in, the staff was great. eager to assist.

The room.....it was a room. Cleanliness - I didn't look. On the surface, it seemed ok. At this hotel, there are no bells and whistles, its a hotel to sleep at. Nothing here for the family to hang around. get out there and explore Miami.

All in all - I slept when I needed and this hotel filled that need.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinAgain10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are glad we were able to accommodate you with a good nights sleep and glad to hear you were pleased with our staff's friendliness. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to the Greater Miami area. Have a nice day and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night after flying in from UK. Hotel is clean but looking a little tired. Room was fine but wifi does not work properly... We had to use the mcdonalds down the road to get the next hotel booked. Breakfast was pretty good, as was the airport shuttle service. Next time I'll drive out of city for the first night hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Meisterbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for visiting us from the UK, we are pleased you were happy with the breakfast and the shuttle services and will work hard to address your concerns. We hope you have a very nice day and thanks again for taking the time to write about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

After reviewing the comments on this hotel, we figured we knew what to expect. Fortunately, our experience was better than some. Once we arrived at the airport and picked up our luggage, we contacted the hotel to have the shuttle picked us up. They informed us that the shuttle would be leaving in a few minutes and that we should pick it up on the second floor near the ticket counters. The shuttle showed up quickly and we were soon on our way to the hotel. (One suggestion to the hotel....there are apparently several Holiday Inn hotels in the area and several travels trying to flag down our shuttle thinking it was their hotel. I would suggest you work with the other hotels to clearly identify your shuttle. We had an easy time but many people looked like they had been waiting for a long time for the other hotel shuttles).

Once we arrived at the hotel, we were pleasantly greeted and given our room keys and wifi access. Since we were catching a cruise in the morning, we signed up for the cruise shuttle the hotel offered. Our room was clean and the furnishings were fine (it was only for one night). The next morning we had their continental breakfast which we both felt was rather basic. Nothing much to write home about. After checking out, we caught the cruise shuttle which was great. I was concerned that the shuttle would have to stop at several hotels but it turned out the shuttle company only worked with this hotel so we went directly to our cruise. One final note: since we bought round trip cruise shuttle transportation from the hotel, once off our ship at the end of our vacation we quickly found the shuttle company representative and were able to quickly leave the cruise terminal for the airport. Great shuttle experience!!!

Room Tip: Hotel is great for one night if you are staying the night before a cruise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnwguy1j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your pre-cuise visit with us. We are so glad you were pleased with your shuttle service from the airport and also to the cruise port. We hope you also had a wonderful time on your cruise. We look forward to seeing you again for your next cruise or any other time you visit the Greater Miami area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Staying at this hotel fitted in with our plans as we used the shuttle to get us to and from the airport to pick up transport from there for daily sightseeing. We stayed three nights and our room was towards the back so that there was little noise from the airport.The breakfast was good and our room was comfortable. We were impressed by the friendliness of the staff especially as this is the kind of place where there's a constant flow of people who use it for just one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
Green Features: As we hung our towels up they didn't need changing every day but were.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poetryeuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay, we are so glad you were pleased with the accommodations and staff services. We truly look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Greater Miami area. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.1 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Address: 5125 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today is the day to indulge as you will find modern convenience and excellent service located right here at the Holiday Inn Express Miami International Airport. Fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, this unique bed and breakfast style Express is the perfect stop for your visit to the Greater Miami area. Our newly revitalized location is centrally located near Miami International Airport with free 24 hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport to cater to all flight patterns. Our hotel is easily accessible to the Port of Miami for cruise vacation getaways, and nearby to the greatest shopping venues in Miami, as well as ideal for exploring the sites of Greater Miami and the beaches. Our Express Start hot breakfast buffet provides the energy for you to begin your day in this extraordinary city. Please allow our comfortably restyled hotel to treat you to a new level of relaxation, in a friendly environment. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs Hotel Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Express Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing