We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pre and post cruise hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Miami Springs
Plymouth, MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good pre and post cruise hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel is well maintained and the front desk staff is absolutely terrific. They keep a list of people who want a $10 shuttle to the Port of Miami. Be aware, though, that shuttle is very, very popular on Saturdays and you may wait longer than your departure time.

IHOP next door is open 24 hours; Tom's NFL American Sports Bar and Grill is a short walk in the other direction, and has a terrific selection of craft beers, as well as a good menu.

Guest laundry is a bit on the expensive side; $1 each for laundry detergent and a softener sheet, then $2 per wash, and $2 per dryer. Expect after a 7 day cruise that you'll need to run the dryer more than once. For 7 days of clothes for one person, it took three dryer runs to get everything dry.

The free shuttle to the airport is also very popular; be ready to wait for a long stretch to be picked up at the airport. Also be aware that the shuttle departs the hotel at scheduled times, not on demand, even in the very early hours of the morning (i.e. 4:30 a.m.).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your pre and post cruise stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay and will pass on your comments to our front desk staff, they will be so happy to read you were pleased with their personal service. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Port of Miami, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    178
    134
    30
    23
See reviews for
156
150
48
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We found this property to be typical of its genre - good standard service, pretty good free breakfasts and helpful front desk staff. I'd give them top marks for having a reliable internet connection; once we got logged on, it was automatic and steady from then on.

The property is well-located near the Miami Airport and is relatively quiet considering its proximity to the passing planes. It's also quite near Coconut Grove which is a pleasant shopping and eating district near downtown Miami.

The cost was $316 for two nights, which must reflect it's location, since we've stayed in similar properties in the $100/night range. Overall, I'd give it a better than average rating but priced accordingly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are pleased that you were provided with good service and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our breakfast and front desk staff, they will be pleased to know you were satisfied. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel through the greater Miami area. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Egg Harbor
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

decent room; we were hoping to be closer to Miami's commercial center near the port area; not much to do and see where we stayed unless you had a car. Not too many good restaurants near hotel; ended up eating at a local chain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlk4vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for writing a review on the hotel. Yes we are the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Port of Miami, which is located 8.6 miles east, about a 15 minute ride. As we are located at Miami International Airport, a fun and sporty local restaurant called Tom's NFL Sports Bar & Grill, is located right next door, they are known for great ribs, steaks, burgers and salads. A nice choice for a quick meal or a fun evening and the best part is, you don't need to drive. We thank you again and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Nice hotel near by airport.Good price.Very friendly staff.Frontdesk staff was just awesome!!
Breakfast was not the best for us but wasn't a issue,cause in front was a nice 24our open restaurant.
Overall just a placent stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvin_Pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are so glad you had a nice stay and I will be sure to pass on your awesome comments to our front desk staff, they will be so happy!!! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Louisiana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I were pleased with the accommodations at this holiday inn express. The front desk folks were polite and helpful in locating a place to eat close, the shuttle was on time and free of charge. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. I would stay here again when passing through.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLB_017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you so much for writing about your recent stay, we are so pleased you had an excellent stay the night prior to your International Flight. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments to our staff as they mean the world to us! We look forward to seeing you again and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Overall I was very pleased with my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Staff were professional and friendly. Great courtesy breakfast. Shuttles from and to airport were easily arranged. Room was spacious with a nice big, clean bathroom. No complaints, great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay. We are pleased you mentioned you had a great stay. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff as they mean a lot to us! Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville,ON
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is located close to the Miami International Airport and it is a great place to stay the night before flying out of Miami.
The front desk staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and have a modern, fresh look to them. The beds are comfortable and the dark brown furniture compliments the décor of the room extremely well.
The hotel is right next to an IHOP, which is great place to eat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel. We are pleased to have the opportunity to host your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel through the Greater Miami and the beaches area, have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.1 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Address: 5125 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today is the day to indulge as you will find modern convenience and excellent service located right here at the Holiday Inn Express Miami International Airport. Fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, this unique bed and breakfast style Express is the perfect stop for your visit to the Greater Miami area. Our newly revitalized location is centrally located near Miami International Airport with free 24 hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport to cater to all flight patterns. Our hotel is easily accessible to the Port of Miami for cruise vacation getaways, and nearby to the greatest shopping venues in Miami, as well as ideal for exploring the sites of Greater Miami and the beaches. Our Express Start hot breakfast buffet provides the energy for you to begin your day in this extraordinary city. Please allow our comfortably restyled hotel to treat you to a new level of relaxation, in a friendly environment. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs Hotel Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Express Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing