We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Nearby Hotels
$65
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$102
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
EB Hotel Miami Airport(Miami Springs)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
183
200
151
38
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
200
151
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsihop restaurantone nightmiami airportsports barshuttle servicesister hotelyogurtfree breakfastfront desk staffhour flightthe general managerthe breakfast areawould stay here againcruise terminalfree shuttledolphin mallchoose this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 598 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were supposed to stay at this hotel for one night before we went to the Bahamas. We never made it because we were stuck in Chicago due to weather. We had our passports sent there just in case we missed them at home. Not only did the staff overnight our passports to us in Chicago, the staff helped us track them when they were lost. They went above and beyond for a family who never stayed there. I will always be a Holiday Inn customer. Way to go! I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express' so my ratings for everything other than service applies to the hotels I've actually stayed in.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff services even though you were not able to stay at our hotel. We are all happy that you received your passports and truly look forward to meeting you the next time your travels come through the Greater Miami Area, happy new year to you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed here recently before a cruise. The rooms were okay. I had flown into FLL and the shuttle I had took over two hours, so the last thing I wanted to deal with was a bunch of loud people. Because of the cruise people, it was pretty loud. I understand that's not hotel's fault. A LOT of slamming doors the next morning. I did not eat the breakfast, but heard it was alright. It offered a shuttle to the ship for $10. It was pretty crazy in the lobby. We were one of last shuttles so it went pretty smoothly as we got to avoid the crowd.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LBean23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your comments about the hotel and outside company port shuttle services. We are glad you stayed with us and had a smooth trip to the port, we hope you had a nice cruise. All the best to you and your family in 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

This place was frustrating right from the get go. When we arrived at Miami airport, we waited over a half an hour for the shuttle. Once the guy got there, he literally threw our bags into the van and we got in. The van was packed- but he stopped for every passenger waiting for the shuttle to 'check their reservations.' then he would tell them the van was full. He had the radio blaring and his driving skills were, well...bad. The hotel is old, but decent with the exception that the walls are super thin and the AC is incredibly loud. Neither myself or my husband slept at all. We specifically sent asked for a shuttle at 4 am. She arrived nearly 15 minutes late. I will never stay at this location again and definitely wouldn't recommend it to anyone! Find somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlust3483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Trumpditty1,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs. I am sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we have to offer to our guests. Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I found this property online as a place to park with Green Bee Parking service. As a location to leave my car for 10 days, it was great. Close to the airport and the shuttle ran on time.

The mistake was to book a room at the Holiday Inn before driving home after an overnight flight, (which I thought was convenient). In the first room we were assigned, the headboard had fallen
off the wall. The second room we were moved to was equipped for handicapped people (we are not) - right down to a plastic geriatric shower chair (ew) and double rows of grab rails in the bathroom. The bed sagged, the linens were questionable, the pillows were lumpy, and the room's carpeting was stained and crusty (!!!) in places. The ancient window air conditioner wheezed stale, moldy smelling air. We collapsed only because we were exhausted. We left as soon as we were concious enough to drive. It wasn't clean, it wasn't comfortable and it wasn't pleasant.

We paid with a credit card on check-in, but while departing, we were flagged down in the parking lot by the morning attendant who told us the clerk who checked us in "didn't do the transaction correctly" and it had to be done again.

Room Tip: Skip this property. It's in dire need of renovation.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaTavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear BellaTavares,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We regret to hear the issues you encountered in your room accommodation as well as the unsatisfactory performance of our staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.


Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was traveling on business and had a mix up on my reservation. The staff took care of it right away with out questions. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and this one was the most pleasant. The morning breakfast was better than many other locations. The lobby and rooms were above average and the facility in general was clean and comfortable.
The convenience to the airport is what has brought me to this hotel. The shuttle driver was very helpful with my bags and had to the curb before I knew it.
Next time I need to come to Maimi I will book my room here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so very much for your kind words. You 100% satisfaction is our goal and I am so happy you are pleased, I wll pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel thru Miami. Have a great Holiday!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews