We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Cooperative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was traveling on business and had a mix up on my reservation. The staff took care of it right away with out questions. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and this one was the most pleasant. The morning breakfast was better than many other locations. The lobby and rooms were above average and the facility in general was clean and comfortable.
The convenience to the airport is what has brought me to this hotel. The shuttle driver was very helpful with my bags and had to the curb before I knew it.
Next time I need to come to Maimi I will book my room here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so very much for your kind words. You 100% satisfaction is our goal and I am so happy you are pleased, I wll pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel thru Miami. Have a great Holiday!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    164
    115
    26
    21
See reviews for
135
140
45
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Spent a Friday night at this hotel after overseas return. Hotel is very convenient to the airport--about a ten minute shuttle ride. The hotel is comfortable with a very welcoming front desk crew. The room is good and about as expected for this chain. Much of the clientele on a Friday seemed to be families or folks coming or going from/on a cruise. One good feature is that there are a couple of economical, good eating options right next to it. On one side is a pancake type family restaurant and on the other is a sports bar with a full range of craft beers and upscale pub food. Breakfast at the hotel is above average for this type of inn.

My only issue was shuttle service. First, be careful at the airport. There are several Holiday Inn busses going to different places including at least two labelled Holiday Inn Express. This is the one labelled Miami Springs...not Doral. Second, you may have to wait awhile for a ride. My wait at the airport was a little over thirty minutes. On the return I signed up for the 12:30 afternoon shuttle. The shuttle was in the lot at noon but did not leave until 1pm. I mentioned to both the driver and the front desk person that I signed up for a 12:30 ride which they wrote down the night before. However, neither seemed the least bit interested in providing that ride since it must have been lunchtime for the driver. So, don't cut it too close on shuttle from this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancCabernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our staff who will be pleased with your positive comments on our front desk staff. Our goal is total guest satisfaction and I would like to find our more information on the shuttle service so we can work hard towards achieving this goal, please contact me direct at 305-887-2153 X 110, I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed for one night before leaving for a cruise the next morning. The front desk was very courteous and friendly; they really went out of their way to do whatever they could to help.

As mentioned, the hotel is aging, but the room was just fine, clean and comfortable.

The main patrons of the hotel seemed to be fellow cruisers. Be prepared for mass chaos in the morning. The breakfast area was packed-but the staff did a great job trying to keep up with replenishing the buffet.
Transportation to the port or airport was also a fiasco. Just have patience and allow yourself extra time.
I would stay here again for the overnight before a cruise. Can't beat the location and price.

Room Tip: There is an IHOP across the parking lot from the hotel-but if you get in late, be prepared to wait a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express at Miami Airport for your pre cruise stay, we are glad that our staff made your stay comfortable and plesant. Thank you for the nice comments and I will share with everyone. We hope you had a wonderful cruise vacation and look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to the greater Miami area. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were only there one night to catch an early morning flight home. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and I really appriciated it. The room was standard and our flight left before breakfast, but thanks to the great shuttle service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback on our shuttle service, I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff members. We are so glad you are pleased and look forward to hosting your next stay when traveling to the Greater Miami area, have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
167 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed in many holliday inn express and this was way too old.
the breakfast was poor and with no personel there to help you with supplies.
This hotel did not have the quality and service i'm use to receive on my previous holliday inn express...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your candid feedback and can assure you that this is a top priority for us, our management team is working right now to ensure top quality service is provided for all guests throughout the hotel including the breakfast area. Again, thank you for your comments and please know that we will work hard to gain your trust in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polegate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with the rest of a wedding party heading for a cruise. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were exceptionally helpful and accomodating letting us use the breakfast area for a family gathering the evening prior to the wedding cruise. Given that the hotel was full it was very quiet and the coffee and chilled water available at all times in reception was very welcome.
I used the recommended shuttle for the port on 3 occasions, once into the city, once to the port and again to return to the airport after the cruise. I found it to be very efficient with friendly and informative drivers.
All in all I was very pleased with my whole experience of the Holiday Inn Express and it's staff! Thank you for making my first stay in Miami memorable!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank labcity64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear valued guests,
It was our sincere pleasure to host the wedding party here, we all enjoyed meeting the bride & groom and their family and friends. We are all so pleased your group was happy and wish the happy couple along with their family and friends all the best! Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express at Miami Airport and we look forward to meeting again the next time your group travels to the Greater Miami area. Perhaps next year's anniversary cruise?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

arrived at amtrak station at 6:00 pm took taxi to hotel .taxi charged $14.00.chose this hotel as it's close to port of miami and i had stayed at the hotel before.the front desk staff were very helpful and caring they gave good instructions and happy to assist in whatever i need. they served with a smile and made you feel welcome.i was imformed of the shuttle service to the port of miami which is not a part of the hotel.the shuttle was for a fee / but i feel the hotel need to distance themselves from the shuttle company especially if they they are no going to be on time to pick up the people at the set time. we waited for amost an hour and they never gave a reason why nor said they were sorry for the delay. the computer printer didnot work but they let me use the office printer with a smile.the room was quiet and meet my needs,there was a microwave and refrig in the room which was very helpful.the ac worked well.this was a solo trip and i felt llike this was a safe area for a single lady.the people at the front desk was always available
the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: please go look at the room before agreeing to the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiny812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your valued information on the outside shuttle service we recommend to the Port of Miami. We will immediately get with the owner of this company and address this issue as we will only recommend highly reputable companies to our valued guests. We truly apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We appreciate your kind comments on our staff and will share with them. We wish you a very pleasant day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Address: 5125 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today is the day to indulge as you will find modern convenience and excellent service located right here at the Holiday Inn Express Miami International Airport. Fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, this unique bed and breakfast style Express is the perfect stop for your visit to the Greater Miami area. Our newly revitalized location is centrally located near Miami International Airport with free 24 hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport to cater to all flight patterns. Our hotel is easily accessible to the Port of Miami for cruise vacation getaways, and nearby to the greatest shopping venues in Miami, as well as ideal for exploring the sites of Greater Miami and the beaches. Our Express Start hot breakfast buffet provides the energy for you to begin your day in this extraordinary city. Please allow our comfortably restyled hotel to treat you to a new level of relaxation, in a friendly environment. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs Hotel Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Express Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing