We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay before your cruise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay before your cruise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

Arrived in Miami Airport on April 1 and found the shuttle for the Holiday Inn Express. They didn't answer the page when we first got to the airport (they have a kiosk with phones for it) but I had emailed the hotel earlier in the week and knew which shuttle to look for. It was a quick trip to the hotel. The hotel was very clean and the desk staff was very nice. There is an Ihop next door which you can receive a 10% discount at by showing your room key and there is a little sports bar next door (Tom's NFL) which had surprisingly good food. Not much else right in the general area, but a good place to stop for the night before the cruise. The breakfast area was packed the next morning (due to the cruise) and they had a hard time keeping up with stocking the food, but it was ok when we finally got some. The hotel also hooked us up with a pretty cheap shuttle to the Port of Miami. Jose Doral Shuttle service. $10 pp for a trip to the port. Excellent.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    170
    125
    28
    22
See reviews for
143
144
47
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maple ridge, british columbia canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

Probably one of the worst hotels I've stayed in (and that includes hotels all over the world). To make it short; advertised as a miami airport hotel and we passed at least 15 hotels on our way there (after 1 hour wait for pickup and 3 phone calls). Arrived and our room had no workable phone - had to go to the front desk to use a phone. It's in a bad part of town and has no restaurant, therefore had lunch at a very dirty IHOP, then dinner a few blocks away at a "sports bar", more like a gang hideout. Very poor TV and we were stuck in the room. At bedtime we turned the covers back to discover a large stain on the bottom sheet (even tho the sheet had been washed). This hotel was expensive and terrible. Find somewhere else to stay if you are traveling and have to stay overnight .

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooper030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

This is nothing fancy, we stayed with my wife and our baby of a yr & half, it was OK.
Since it is located only 10 minutes from the airport, there is not much to do around there. The restaurants around the place are ok, we went to IHOP, which is located just next to the hotel, and the service was REALLY poor. Staff discussing so loud among each other, waiting for long time to get our orders taken and served, BUT you get a 10% discount by just showing your Holiday Inn Express Key card. Subway was ok as well as the Sport bar on the next block.
Room type:TWO FULL SIZE BEDS NONSMOKING (old TV set & a little humid room - #305)
Breakfast: GOOD, yogurt, bread, fruits, cereals.....
Front Desk: helpful and really nice. I got my membership welcome prize (water and chocolate chips), small things like that always add!
Internet: there is a computer on the 1st floor, free print outs!
Shuttle bus: FREE shuttle bus each 30 minutes - GOOD POINT!
Others: to visit Miami Beach, you can take the BUS # 36 and then change to the BUS letter J on 42 Avenue - it takes about 30 minutes and it costs about U$$ 8 round trip (each bus costs U$ 2).
Others 2: free newspaper at the front desk!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lifexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, NY
Level Contributor
237 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

We stayed here as our flight got in late. The hotel is in the middle of a rennovation that is sorely overdue, the paint on the outside looks like lip stick on a pig. It merely covers it up. This is a no frills location. Rooms were adequate.
The neighborhood is not the greaatest. If you miss their breakfast, the only place near is an IHOP, so we went there and were entertained by the local vagrants coming in for free coffee. One got particuylarly violent and the police came to intervene.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srcesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
244 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

Recently stayed overnight between flights. The incoming shuttle driver, Susan, was very friendly. Didn't have to wait very long for shuttle. The front desk attendant, Flo, was extremely nice to us upon checkout. Hotel is in a convenient location to airport and within walking distance to a good restaurant..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

We only stayed at this hotel one night, and we selected due to its proximity to the airport. Also - there is a free shuttle which is also a bonus. When we arrived the front desk guy asked what kind of room we wanted, which to me sounded like a very vague and odd question. So I suggested we would like a "nice" room. We were told they were all nice. Fine then, just any room. It was late and we were very tired. He asked if we would like two beds. Since I was traveling with my same sex partner I expect these kinds of questions, and am used to them. I said that one bed would be preferable and he made a huge deal out of it. Why would we want one bed when we could have two? Etc etc. So finally I said we would take two beds if they had one, because I was not in an arguing mood, and plus I didn't feel like being harassed, which is exactly what the mood felt like. So we got our two beds, it was fine and we left in the AM.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenandDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

I ended up here for a quick two-night stay based on the HIE reputation, when I didn't have much time to research ahead of time. While there's nothing overtly wrong with the place, it's in a slightly down area and the recent refurbishment does not seem to have been the "complete revamp" the place really needs.

It's immediately north of MIA airport, in an area many people might be anxious walking around in alone or at night. It was a bit noisy. The free internet and breakfast were OK, service was courteous but routine and not very engaging. Rate was cheap enough for what you got, but if I had to stay in the same area I would try one of the other chains immediately nearby, instead of returning here.

There's not much nearby for "eating" unless you count IHOP (right across the street) and McDonalds and their ilk. It's a pretty drab area...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hooob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
Address: 5125 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166-6060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today is the day to indulge as you will find modern convenience and excellent service located right here at the Holiday Inn Express Miami International Airport. Fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, this unique bed and breakfast style Express is the perfect stop for your visit to the Greater Miami area. Our newly revitalized location is centrally located near Miami International Airport with free 24 hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport to cater to all flight patterns. Our hotel is easily accessible to the Port of Miami for cruise vacation getaways, and nearby to the greatest shopping venues in Miami, as well as ideal for exploring the sites of Greater Miami and the beaches. Our Express Start hot breakfast buffet provides the energy for you to begin your day in this extraordinary city. Please allow our comfortably restyled hotel to treat you to a new level of relaxation, in a friendly environment. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs Hotel Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Express Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing