We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites Miami International Airport
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North(Miami Springs)(Great Value!)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
ExtendedStay
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EB Hotel Miami Airport(Miami Springs)
$247
$186
galahotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,009)
Filter reviews
3,009 results
Traveler rating
877
880
568
368
316
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
877
880
568
368
316
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionhappy hourmade to order breakfastthe managersfree drinkscruise packagecomplimentary breakfastmiami international airportper personsouth beachshuttle servicecruise portfree shuttleatriumdrivertransportationvan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,225 - 2,230 of 3,009 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed there for two nights Feb 20-21. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was polite and helpful. I had read from other posts about delays in room readiness, but I had no such issues, I arrived around 2:30 and my room was ready. The room was large with a siting area and separate bedroom. It had a mini-fridge and microwave. The beds were very comfortable.

The hotel is next to the airport which is convenient, but out by the pool there is a lot of noise from the aircraft. However, inside the atrium and in my room the noise was barely noticeable. I rented a car, so I cannot comment on the shuttle service from the airport.

The hotel offered a free breakfast which had a good selection of items. It was served in the central atrium. The quality of food served in the onsite restaurant was good, but it was a little pricey.

All in all it was good Hotel, conveniently located near the airport. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnRen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

We are pleased that the issues of the check in process went smoothly for you. As I have mentioned in the past post we do take all surveys very seriously and use them as a training tool to improve our guest surveys. Again thank you for a lovely review we do hope to see you on your next visit to Miami.

Best Regards
Clavel Jacques-Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

my mom and i stayed in key largo and had an 8 a.m. flight out of miami. we stayed here so we could get to the airport quickly. they have a fantastic staff, a shuttle to the airport, and are very helpful with luggage at the desk. this was a great end to our trip. the hotel is beautiful, nice pool and happy hour. i would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank devin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review. We are so pleased that your stay with us and the transition back to your destination was what you expected. We hope that when you return you consider us once more.

Best Regards,
Clavel Jacques-Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family and friends stayed here at the Embassy for me and my daughters birthday celebration. We had 3 rooms in our party. The hotel was very patient with my rowdy group. The rooms although the view of our room was not so great but the stay was. The beds were very comfortable and those that sleep on the pull out sofa bed slept well too. We took full advantage of the breakfast and managers drinks in the evening. We celebrated with a big cake and the staff was gracious enough to bring up plates and forks for everyone. Loved the coyfish and the parrots!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us on your daughter’s birthday! We appreciate the great review of your stay. We are considered one of the friendliest hotels in our area and we love our guests. Thank you once more for staying with us. Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Clavel Jacques-Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ideal place for families. Suites nice and large. Pool and hot tub good. Lots of towels. Breakfast great. Typical Embassy Suites experience. About 25 minutes from Miami Beach. Should have stayed here both nights in Miami instead of spending the first night at a cramped, overpriced hotel with direct access to the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passport_Filled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Hotel. Our hotel is the only all full service hotel in our area and although we wish we had a beautiful beach we do pride ourselves in a wonderful atrium, giving an atmosphere of the outdoors with our wonderful waterfall. We hope the next time you are in Miami that you do stay with us and enjoy all our amenities.

Best Regards
Clavel Jacques-Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a one day layover on our way home from Barbados to Cayman Islands. This hotel was perfect for our needs. The suite was a good size, with enough space for our family and allowed us to put the kids to bed with a door closed, while my husband and I were able to stay up without disturbing them. After the EXTREMELY long time it takes to get out of Miami airport after arriving on an international flight (horrific, always), it would have been nice to get on the free hotel shuttle more quickly (we must have just missed one, so we waited almost the full 30 minutes before the next one arrived). Otherwise, all other services offered by the hotel were great. The pool is huge, the complimentary breakfast has everything you might want (and more) and the on-site restaurant offered a variety of good options for lunch (nothing fancy, but a variety of basics that were well-prepared with generous portions of fruits & veggies). Well-done, Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank applesncookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyMiami, General Manager at Embassy Suites Miami International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

What a wonderful review! We are so glad that you and your family were comfortable during your stay with us. Many times it is difficult to enjoy your room when it is small and does not offer as much as we do. We gear all our amenities to the comfort of our guest and are please that you were able to take full advantage of them. We do apologize that you missed your complimentary shuttle to the hotel. We run the shuttle every 30 min and if it were not for the delay in shuttle service your stay over would have been perfect. We hope that when you do return the shuttle will be there waiting for you and you make it to us quickly. Again thank you for the wonderful review!

Best Regards,
Clavel Jacques-Louis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews